1 / 4

Help out at our permaculture project and stay in the little stone village in Villaviciosa de Tajuña, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 6 times
  • Last activity: 20 Jul 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    Hi. My husband and I are yoga teacher trainers and healers. We have a permaculture project on 11 hectars of land that we bought. Between the pandemic and a very serious case of covid we have not been able to work on the land project. We need help to restore all the damage that the Filomena storm did. We need to rebuild a gazebo, the dining area and clean up the place. It is in nature at 1000m above sea level. There is no cell coverage because it is completely wild. We have a stream that runs through the land and a superadobe dome. It is 1 hour away from Madrid city and half an hour away from Guadalajara city in Spain. We speak Spanish and English, we are vegetarians so the food we would serve here is vegetarian or vegan. There is lots of hiking to do here, castles, yoga, meditation. You would be staying in our house which is 1km from the land project. Our house is in a little village made up of stone houses and populated by 20 persons in total! So there is lots of silence, lots of nature. We have a cat so if you are allergic this might not be the best place for you. We have internet connection, but no cell phone connection in the house. You would have your own room.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak Spanish and English so we can teach you both. Learn the history of Spain, see the castles, art, permaculture. Learn about nature healing herbs. Learn yoga, meditation, healing.. We can have a bicycle available so you can explore the area.

  • Help


    We need a strong couple that can work with tools or learn how to work with tools, we will teach you. A handyman would be very welcome. We need help in the permaculture garden and organizing the backyard. You will be working in the morning or in the evening 4-5 hours. On some days we can take you sightseeing through the surrounding areas.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Any other language other than English or Spanish would be welcome.

  • Accommodation


    You would have a room for yourself in our house, eat vegetarian food. There is no cell phone coverage in the house, but we do have internet and you can have cell phone coverage walking to the outskirts of the village. We have a cat so if you are allergic to cats this not the place for you. I will make the meals, breakfast, lunch and dinner. There will be fruit and snacks.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Since we live in a remote village, the only way to get here is with a car. So if you don't have a car and are coming on an airplane you would arrive to the nearest airport which is Madrid. We would pick you up from the airport. If you come by train it would be the same. If you come from Spain you could take a train to Guadalajara and we would pick you up from the train station. Once here we will transport you to and from the land project. We will have a bicycle ready for you so you can go into the nearest town at 5km away. There are buses from the local town that can take you into Madrid or Guadalajara. If you want to go the Barcelona we can take you to the fast train half an hour away from here. Madrid is the center of Spain from which you can reach all parts of Spain.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We work from home also, so our connection is suficiente.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    They can camp on the land project, we have outdoor showers and dry toilets.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 529157253751