Help us with our yurt business in Portsalon, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 92 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple in our early fifties - Helen and Sean.

    Our home and business is situated in a very beautiful coastal location in the North of Donegal.
    We are looking for some help with looking after our yurt business during summer 2022
    We have five yurts in our coastal setting and they are available to the public during part of the year.
    There are lots of jobs to do and we would love help with some of them.

    We need help for two hours per day for two specific time periods - these are 4-18th July and 8-22nd August 2022.

    The help we need is mostly with preparing yurts and cleaning of communal areas.

    A two person yurt with one king size bed will be available for Workawayers for the period of their stay - we will ideally be looking for a couple or two friends who are happy to stay together.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers will receive a warm welcome on our site and will meet a wide variety of visitors from around the world.
    You will have plenty of free time with the opportunity to explore the local area and spend time on the beautiful surrounding beaches.
    You do not need to have any special abilities or experience - we will provide any information and training that you need.
    Our site is a highly recommended accommodation provider so would be very good starting experience for anyone wishing to work in the hospitality sector.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We mainly require help with:
    Preparing yurts for new guests (hoovering, making beds, tidying, setting fires in wood burning stoves)
    Cleaning communal buildings used by guests (hoovering, mopping/steaming floors, cleaning showers/toilets, tidying, emptying bins)
    A basic minimum wage is offered for hours worked - paid in one lump sum at the end of your stay.
    We need help for two hours per day for two specific time periods - these are 4-18th July and 8-22nd August 2022.

    Occasionally we may ask you to help with other tasks such as greeting guests, feeding animals or garden tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will use one of our yurts to sleep in and you will use the shared bathroom facilities on the site.
    We can only offer one unit of accommodation at a time so will suit a couple, two friends willing to share or a single person happy to stay and work alone.
    You will be welcome to use the communal kitchen to prepare food. You will be expected to purchase and prepare your own food though we will love to host you for meals some of the time and will always be happy to collect groceries for you when we are shopping anyway.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a very beautiful coastal area. It is also peaceful and unspoilt. It will suit people who enjoy spending quiet time in nature. There are great beach and mountain walking opportunities and there are good local surf spots and sea kayaking spots. The village of Portsalon is around a mile from the site and has one shop, one golf club and a pub with restaurant attached. It will help you if you have transport as this is a rural area with limited public transport links. However, it would be possible to manage without a vehicle as there is a local bus running on a limited timetable.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours per day


Host ref number: 525892875851