Puppy and house sitting in exchange for one bed apartment with pool in West End, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/06/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Callum and I are both from England and living and in Brisbane. We are flying home on the 18th April to the 14th May. We have a 6 month year old Silky Terrier cross toy poodle who was going to stay with a friend but we’re trying not to disrupt his routine as much as possible and therefore we would like to find someone experienced with puppies and animal care/house sitting to look after him in exchange for our accomodation. We live in a modern one bed apartment in the heart of west end with air con, TV, Xbox, Netflix etc. We have a rooftop pool and bbq area aswell.

    Sonny is pretty much toilet trained (he goes on his puppy pad on the balcony or on his walks). He is very friendly, playful and generally a well behaved pup- although he does love to chew things. We tend to walk him at 5:30am before work. He then will generally sleep for most of the day and then we take him for another long walk at around 4pm. We also check him in to puppy school once a week and then we take him to the beach on weekends which he loves. He responds to certain commands and is obviously still learning so we want someone to continue that training if possible.

    He isn’t an anxious dog at all and so he can be left alone in the day time, but we ideally want to someone to continue the daily walks and look after him in the evenings.

    We would want to meet anyone and introduce them to Sonny prior to us leaving. Willing to consider some payment to someone with experience.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our apartment is 20 mins to Brisbane CBD, in the heart of West End which is a vibrant and hippyesk town with lots to do. Since sonny is used to being alone in the day, there is plenty of time to explore Brisbane. There’s lots of art and exercise classes nearby, the Brisbane river and bars and restaurants. This would suit someone who is fairly chilled, loves puppies and who is clean and tidy. Happy for a couple to come and stay.

  • Help

    Help

    We would want someone or a couple to look after the house, water the plants and look after Sonny. He needs feeding twice a day and we would like someone to walk him daily both in the morning and night.

    It would be great if we found an animal lover who has experience with puppies and training them.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One bed Apartment, Double bed, air con, TV, Xbox, kitchen with condiments, roof top pool, shower.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Parks, the river, bars and restaurants, Southbank, Brisbane CBD, tennis courts, pools, Rock climbing, theatre, hikes, beaches. 2 minute walk from the west end markets. You can catch a lime, city cycle or bus from right outside, and train is 10 mins away. Chill out by the pool upstairs.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 525675687272