Help us with gardening and make new friends in Perugia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a group of 5 young people living together near to Assisi and Perugia. We would like to host people to help us on our garden and house activities like: vegetable garden, vineyard, olive grove, wooden constructions...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The travellers have the opportunity to stay with us in this beautiful location, we use to eat all together, organize little parties and have some fun all together! We're a group of people doing different activies... you could learn something about agricolture or something about italian kitchen, we like do sport activities: Bicycle, Yoga... We also like learing something new from everyone who sould like to came to this place

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to host people to help us mantaining and repairing the garden and the house. Depending on the season we have different activities as Vegetable Garden, Vineyard and Olive grove that we transform in wine and olive for our personal consumption.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We as a group are really interested in learning new stuff. Try to improve our language skills is always something we wanna do.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accomodation is a room with multiple beds and you have the access on the common areas of the house.
    We'll mostly eat together, we like cooking and enjoy eating our own or your cooked meals :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are a lot of possible activities, we as a group are all very active. We like to organize trackings and other community activities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have some place in our garden, with water and electricity we're we can host campers/van

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have dogs and cats in our house, if your pet can manage to stay we others ther's no problem for us

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)






Host ref number: 525399682672