Lend a hand on my biocontruction and agroforestery project in Bahia, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    56.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    .I am a French men of 32 years old from france living in Brazil.I have recently bought a land in vale do capaõ in chapada diamantina Bahia. I want to make an agroforestery and some bioconstuction. I'have some basic skills and I need your help to realise my project
    We will learn and practice a lot of different skills together. I like to trek also and I hope we could walk together. My land is at 5km from the village near the start of aguas claras. The acomodation will be your tent and a shared kitchen, external shower and dry toilet.
    It's only for people ok to work hard outside.
    We will do 4/5hours per day and the rest it's free time.
    I will pay the food when we work.
    We will cook together.
    It's also a human experience and I hope to learn a lot with you.
    I speak English, french, Portuguese and understand Spanish.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn and try in practice agroforestery, bioconstuction.
    So try to find another way to resolve our necessities.
    Being in a natural place with a fantastic view, a big natural pool near, a lot of trek in the chapada natural park and the charming town of Caeté-açu (usualy call vale do capaõ ) with some cultural event( yoga, course, music, circus...)
    And also meet an share with other human being, learn from one from the other, practice languages, be quiet and listen the nature too😉

  • Help

    Help

    We will do bioconstuction, agroforestery, plan things, so I need people with physical abilities. If you have some construction , bioconstuction , permaculture, agriculture, agroforestery, artistic, architecture, organisation skills they are welcome. If you know how to think together, search information or cooking It can be useful too.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, Brazilian Portuguese , english, and i understand Spanish (i was talking Spanish before to learn Portuguese)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I leave in Caeté-açu (usually called Vale do Capaõ) in the municipality of Palmeiras in the Chappada Diamantina, Bahia, Brazil.Near the Chappada diamantina national park. I making a little house with comunauary kitchen, dry toilet, external shower. We will camp and I will provide the tent, bedding and matress, i hope fastly we will be well accomoded. I will pay the food when we work and we will cook together. When I go to the city with my car I can give you a lift, borrow my bike when It's possible, here hitchhiking is habitual and walking too. There is some mototaxi for who can pay it too. I know some trek and I can go with you when It's possible, or give you some information or guide contact if you need. There is no internet connection at home, but It's easy to find WiFi in the city. I ame omnivorous, but I don't eat meat really often, but I can easily adapt myself to vegetarian, vegan or carnivorous diet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    They are a lot of trek here, a pool near home, cultural activities at town or in campinas community (parties, music, circus, yoga, course...) I can borrow my bike, give you a lift with my car when It's possible, there is Mototaxi and hitchhiking are common, or walk. I don't have internet connection but there is WiFi in the town.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 524673352344