Help on a hobby farm in BC, Canada.

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 760 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I'm Ruth and I live on a hobbyfarm with three dogs and three horses in beautiful Summerland B.C. Are you looking for a new adventure? Here with me you'd be at the right place. A normal day with me would be: first thing in the morning, 1.5h hike with the dogs, after I look after the horses and I clean the stable, then I need to water all my plants and the rest of the farm. In the afternoon I usually go kayaking, swimming with the horses and the dogs, go for a bike ride or a hike. Depends on what I feel like. There are many more activities you can do. What ever you like.

    I am looking for someone active, fit, animal friendly and eager to work. I prefer workawayers 20 years and older that have experience with horse riding. My workawayers usually stay for 6 weeks or longer. I expect you to help me 3-4 hours a day.

    I need some help for the month April till end of July. Please only one person,not enough work for two people.

    If you're interested don't hesitate to contact me and I will give you more informations and send you some more pictures.



    Hallo ich bin die Ruth und lebe auf einer Hobbyfarm mit drei Hunden und drei Pferden in dem schoenen Summerland B.C. Wenn du auf der Suche bist nach einem neuen Abenteuer, bei mir bist du herzlich willkommen. Ein normaler Tagesablauf sieht bei mir wie folgt aus: als erstes am Morgen gehe ich laufen mit den Hunden (ca. 1.5h), danach kuemmere ich mich um die PferdeStall, Blumen giessen und Bewaesserung auf der ganzen Farm. Nachmittags kann man kajaken, mit den PferdenHunden schwimmen, Fahrrad fahren, hiken, usw. Nach was du auch immer Lust hast.

    Ich Suche nach einer aktiven, fiten, tierfreundlich und arbeitslustigen Person. Ich bevorzuge workawayers ab 20 Jahren mit Reiterfahrung. Aus Erfahrungen moechte ich ein workawayer fuer mindestens 6 Wochen haben.
    Bei mir arbeitest du taeglich maximum 3-4 Stunden.

    Brauche Hilfe für den Monat April bis Ende Juli. Ich habe nur genug Arbeit für eine Person.

    Falls du dich interessierst melde dich unscheniert und ich kann dir auch noch mehr Bilder und Informationen schicken.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    Helping around the farm, looking after horses and dogs

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In a camper or a separate bedroom, fresh meals every day

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Flexible working hours

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 - 4




Host ref number: 524212674123