Help out with stray animals and a private shelter in Stari Bar, Montenegro

Country

Montenegro

Favourited 498 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    33  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    529

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an English speaking couple, who have just moved to Montenegro. I am vegan, my partner eats meat. We have rescue dogs and cats in our home. We have a small private shelter and would love to have you help.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Montenegro is a very beautiful diverse country. Fabulous mountains and spectacular coast line, all within easy reach. We live just on the outskirts of Bar.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a wide range of general skills to help our small private animal shelter! We are also updateing our house we need help with sanding down walls, windows frame, painting. Also gardening, e.g, weeding, strimming, chopping wood. Help with house work, dog sit..

    Any specialist skills in, e.g, gardening, renovation, electrical installation, plumbing work would be helpful. The possibilities are too many too list, so please let us know.
    Must be a animal lover as we foster dogs and cats

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedrooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are ten minutes drive from the center of BAR with night life and swimming. Lots of walks around our area. Bus service 20 minutes walk from the house

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    Must be cat and dog friendly

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

























Host ref number: 523417462792