Help around the house, the garden and the farm in Toulouse, France

Country

France

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/11/2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My parents live in the countryside (30 min away from Toulouse) as my father is a farmer. They have 5 children, 3 of us are married and there are 3 grand children so far. We, the children, live in other French cities but we usually come home during the summer to enjoy our vacation. One of my brothers, though, is working at home with my father. He is 25 years old and about to get married in August.
    In summer time, as the house is filling up, my mother has, obviously, many things to do to take care of the house, the garden and the pool while my father is very busy harvesting.
    This year, they would like to welcome a workaway who would help around the house, the garden or even the farm depending on the days and needs. That could be cleaning, cooking, gardening, or farm work between July and August.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My parents are looking forward to welcoming you in our family and house. We hope that you will appreciate being part of this family time with cultural exchange. You could help with various things and that could enable you to try and discover some of them.
    We are close to a train station that would enable you to go to Toulouse or other cities if you want to travel. If you prefer to stay close by, the house has a great garden, and a swimming pool. There is also a wake park close by to enjoy a ride. We are willing to know what you are expecting from this time with us and could help you improve your french through practice if that is what you want.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone willing to help to maintain the house. That could be cooking, cleaning, gardening, or anything that could help my parents to maintain the house, the garden and the farm. They look forward to welcoming someone that would be flexible, easy to live with, and happy with trying new things in a family atmosphere. I guess that they would need 5 hours help per day, 5 days a week.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Toulouse has a small center, and you can reach most interesting places in the downtown area comfortably on foot.

    Basilique Saint Sernin - a church from the 11th Century, partly restored by the famous french architect Viollet-le-Duc.

    Hôtel d'Assézat - one of the most appealing of the many old mansions of the city Capitole - the imposing and palatial town hall and theater, its beautiful facade facing onto the grand Place du Capitole Pont-Neuf - despite its name(like the Parisian bridge of the same name, its title is most probably derived from the French for 'New', not 'Nine'.), the only old bridge across the Garonne river; built between 1544 and 1626

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 519394967557