1 / 4

Help at our beautiful guesthouse in Himara, Albania

  • Favourited 252 times
  • Last activity: 27 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I run a small guesthouse in the center of of Himara. I love meeting new people and promoting cultural exchange and meeting new people! I have been in tourism for well over a decade and have met numerous great people whom I remain in touch with. My focus is on sustainable tourism while practicing architecture in this community. I am looking for friendly help to welcome guests and help turnover rooms (e.g. clean, participate with guests, share local knowledge I would impart onto the help). Person needs to be responsible and any past experience is appreciated. I would be open to hosting a couple. I have had a lot of great experience with workdays in the past and want to continue this opportunity for mutual benefit!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Himara is a beautiful town in southern Albania. It has recently started to develop in the tourism sector. The climate is mild in the winter and great for the beaches in the summer. There many ancient villages dotted around the coastline for great trekking, as well as innumerable beaches. Himara is at the base of mountains that create fantastic panoramas which are great for photography enthusiasts. There are local crafts, like distilling raki, making jam, and beekeeping. From Himara, one can see the island of Corfu.

  • Help

    Help

    Fun and energetic! We are looking for help welcoming guests, cleaning rooms, with a balance work-life ratio so visitors can enjoy the area.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Albanian: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide a studio apartment with cooking facilities, a private bathroom, private entrance, and a bike if desired to get around the area.

We provide full meals for our workawayers. They will also have access to their own kitchen if they prefer to cook their own meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The nearest beach is just a minute walk away and the guesthouse is located in the heart of the town. Shops and restaurants are within a few steps from the guesthouse. There are a lot of good hiking trails around town and we can provide a bike for our volunteer to use.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    There are 2 puppies on the property already.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 519231954799

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Come help in our hostel in the beach town Vlora, Albania
Help at the hostel and discover the unique southern coast and the mountains of Albania