Dog Sitting and Flat Renovation in Beautiful Sicily, Italy!

Country

Italy

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for one or two people to come spend a month in beautiful Sicily. The work will be quite simple. The primary job is to take care of my beautiful dog, Maya! She is a rescue and one of the sweetest dogs you will ever meet. I have to travel for work so wanted to invite people to come and stay in my apartment and take care of her.

    Secondly, the apartment is still in need of some renovations so I would ask that you help paint/ accept deliveries / put together furniture. The apartment is three rooms with a gigantic terrace. It is one block from a beach and sits on the beautiful island of Ortigia.

    I am looking for honest, caring people that absolutely love dogs as Maya is the priority. It would be wonderful to also have someone who is into design and interested in renovating the flat or furniture building. I am looking at this as a collaboration both creatively and personality wise. I am happy to host two people and will meet you at the beginning of the hosting period to go through everything.

    Dates are March 15- April 15

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be in one of the most beautiful places on the Mediterranean . Ortigia is an exceptional place , filled with Italian and historical culture

  • Help

    Help

    Primary job is taking care of my dog Maya. Secondary job is helping renovate the apartment. Expamle would be painting, building shelbes

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in my private apartment. It is still in renovation mode but there will be a proper bed/nice mattress , bedding and workable kitchen. Will send photos on request. There is also a huge terrace

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Again, your primary job is to take care of Maya. This includes going on lots of walks, exploring the beaches

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The beach directly down the road
Maya, the dog you'll be taking care of
Host ref number: 518963655732