Help around my home and walk the puppy along the beach in Carmel, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello my name is Brian. I live in Carmel by the sea, California. My house is just a fifteen minute walk to the beach and only a few blocks off ocean Ave where all of the shop, restaurants, etc are. I'm 40 years old, no roommates, kids, crazy xwives haha. I do have a wonderful therapy pup Louseal 🐾. She is six years old and very well trained. I was injured two years ago and am finally on the road to recovery but there's simple somethings that usually come easy and at the moment are too much work.
    In addition to cooking classes (as advanced as you wish), golf instruction,l at some of the world's most prestigious courses, a therapy pup, gourmet meals, a great network of family and friends, knowledge of the entire area, I am also willing to make sure that in addition to seeking a paying job ,guests have a little spending $$ to explore and shop on their own. :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a classically trained French chef, masseur, and train doggies. In addition to that I enjoy drawing, writing, and most recently... Painting. I can teach any of those in great detail. Except maybe the last few. Lol.. I also can help you learn English or Spanish. My family has been in this one square mile village for four generations so there's a lot of family get togethers and a solid support structure of said family and friends. If anyone is interested I shake babies and kiss hands at church on Sundays @the Carmel Mission Basilica where father Junipero Serra was recently canonized a saint!

  • Help

    Help

    Run errands (post office, grocery store, help around the house with cleaning, maybe gardening, walking Louseal and eventually to the beach daily. I've also been trying to get the house to the point where it is 100% comfortable to be in. By that I mean interior design, decor, and maybe some advice on small remodel projects! This would greatly improve my situation. The back yard is currently not being used and if anyone has the vision and/ or know-how that would be amazing.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with all accommodations, private bedroom, shared bathroom, kitchen, big deck, storage, ocean views, big back yard, puppy, very safe, relaxing environment. I am a chef and would provide meals, drinks, everything including rides and a guide to go enjoy this beautiful area. :) There's so much it has to offer and unless you're here you might miss it

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My house is located in downtown Carmel by the sea,only a few blocks from shopping, restaurants, public transportation is only two blocks away but I can provide rides or a driver for most situations. Pebble Beach Golf course is 1/4 mile from me, Carmel beach as well. Big sur is about 15 minutes and Monterey is only 5 minutes away where there are plenty of attractions such as he Aquarium, fisherman's wharf, and cannery row. my family is in Carmel Valley (winemakers). Carmel Valley is home to dozens of tasting rooms and restaurants. The weather is always about 10°hotter than here on the coast. ☀️. I have been hosting for the past year ++ and have had a great experience with that.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Louseal 🐻
Pebble Beach Food and Wine last year
From the living room. No filter
Host ref number: 518545829377