Country house, at the foot of the Montserrat Mountain.

Country

Spain

Favourited 133 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    233

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a retired teacher, I am 64 years old and I am a very familiar person with many years of tradition in sharing my house with people from all over the world.
    For more than thirty years, I have participated in the International Festival of choral singing in Central Catalonia, held every year in our locality (hosting for a week Festival participants). I also receive guests from 2014.
    I have also had the opportunity to travel, meet and enjoy customs from other parts of the world. And now, my family home of the early nineteenth century, gives me the opportunity to make known my culture, traditions and gastronomy.
    I am interested in knowing and sharing experiences with people from all over the world. It will be a pleasure to welcome you in my house, and show you my culture and environment.

    Soy maestra jubilada, ya tengo 64 años y soy una persona muy familiar con muchos años de tradición en compartir mi casa con personas de todo el mundo.
    Hace ya mas de treinta años, que participo en el Festival Internacional de canto coral de la Catalunya Central, que se celebra cada año en nuestra localidad (acogiendo durante una semana a participantes del Festival). Tambien recibo a huespedes de desde el año 2014.
    Yo también he tenido la oportunidad de viajar, conocer y disfrutar costumbres de otras partes del mundo. Y ahora, mi casa familiar de principios del siglo XIX , me da la oportunidad de dar a conocer mi cultura, tradiciones y gastronomía.
    Me interesa conocer y compartir experiencias con personas de todo el mundo. Será un honor recibirles en mi casa, y mostrarles mi cultura y entorno.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In this environment of peace and tranquility you can observe the living nature that will invite you to relax. They can also know how to live in the field on a day-to-day basis. I can teach them to cook typical food of Catalonia, and also a bit of vegetarian.
    It is a small town located at the foot of the mountain of Montserrat, surrounded by forests and trails full of native vegetation.
    There are different routes to reach the mountain of Montserrat, on foot, by bicycle, by car.
    Sant Cristòfol also has two Romanesque churches, San Jaime del S.X and San Cristòfol S.XI.



    En este entorno de paz y tranquilidad podrán observar la naturaleza viva que les invitará a la relajación. Tambien podran conocer como se vive en el campo en el dia a dia. Les puedo enseñar a cocinar comida tipica de Cataluña, y tambien un poco de vegetariana.
    Es un pequeño pueblo situado al pie de la montaña de Montserrat, rodeado de bosques y senderos llenos de vegetación autóctona.
    Hay distintas rutas para poder llegar a la montaña de Montserrat, a pie, en bicicleta, en coche.
    Sant Cristòfol también tiene dos iglesias románicas, San Jaime del S.X y San Cristòfol S.XI.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help caring for the orchard and my little farm. I also have to restore wooden windows and small repairs to the house.
    I would like to learn a little more English, so I can communicate better.

    Necesito ayuda para cuidar el huerto y mi pequeña granja. Tambien tengo que restaurar ventanas de madera y pequeñas reparaciones de la casa.
    Me gustaria aprender un poco mas de ingles, para poder comunicarme mejor.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    català, español, little english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Country house from the year 1829, in the center of the village of Sant Cristòfol, at the foot of the mountain of Montserrat.
    I offer a private room and private toilet.
    The environment is quiet and allows short and long tours on foot, by bike or car.
    The courtyard of the house is full of fruit trees, farm animals and ecological orchard.
    The house is comfortable and family friendly.
    To get to my house from Barcelona, there are two train lines, RENFE and FGC. They have stop at the station of Castellbell i el Vilar. From the station to my house walking are about 8 km by rural roads.

    Casa de campo del año 1829, en el centro del pueblo de Sant Cristòfol, a los pies de la montaña de Montserrat.
    Les ofrezco una habitacion privada y aseo privado.
    El entorno es tranquilo y permite hacer excursiones de corto y largo recorrido a pie, en bici o coche.
    El patio de la casa está lleno de frutales, animales de granja y huerto ecológico.
    La casa es confortable y de trato familiar.
    Para llegar a mi casa desde Barcelona, hay dos líneas de trenes, RENFE y FGC. Tienen parada en la estacion de Castellbell i el Vilar. Desde la estacion a mi casa caminando son unos 8 km por caminos rurales.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ecological food.
I can teach you to cook typical dishes and desserts.
From my fruit trees I cook jams.
I can teach weaving scarves.
Views of my small farm and the orchard. Vistas de mi pequeña granja y el huerto.
House built in 1800, the last renovation in the year 2014.  And at this moment we are the seventh generation. Casa construida en el año 1800, la ultima renovacion en el año 2014. y en este momento somos la septima generacion.
My name is Conxita and I am walking along the numerous roads near Montserrat. Me llamo Conxita y estoy paseando por los numerosos caminos cerca de Montserrat.





Host ref number: 517826511593