Reset yourself completely with a holistic experience in Mallorca, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 96 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    You are interested in losing weight/detoxing, reducing stress levels, learning construction techniques, learning to meditate and practice Yoga, Walking in nature, Living in a beautiful place, learning to develop a business model connected with wellness, nutrition and health in general that can be done from anywhere, create new friends? Then maybe you are interested in this proposal for June. Please contact us for questions since there is going to be more information needed also about acomodation.

    We are a married couple, 58, live on Mallorca and renovate our beautiful ecological finca with ecological building materials like clay and lime.
    We live far away from the tourist hustle on the countryside in a magical peaceful environment.
    To the see are about 25 min. to drive.
    The next village Petra is about 3 km away. There is also a train station. Bicycle is available.

    We live here self-sufficient with own water and solar electricity.

    The house is very rustic and only partly finished. We go step by step creating nice corners in and around the house.
    A shared bathroom with warm water and toilet is available.

    We are non-smokers ourselves and there is no smoking in the house. We are fish-vegetarians we can also offer a vegan food. Meat is not welcome...

    We have a cat that has to be taken care of if we are absent.
    Bringing other cats or dogs are not possible because of the cat.
    On weekends our 2 children are present from time to time.

    The Finca covers approx. 15,000 square meters.

    We are speaking english, german and spanish.
    Internet (WLAN) is available.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can benefit from the very peaceful landscape, from the Balearic culture, healthy food, spiritual growth.
    Monika loves to play guitar and sing, a just for fun...not so perfect :)
    We offer you the opportunity to gain experience with ecological building materials and to become creative yourself.
    We invite you to hike with us and explore the island.
    And... as soon as it gets warm... we love to go for a swim to the see after work, you will be wellcome to join us.
    Also, i go every saturday if possible to the wakeup dance, if you like dancing a must have.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for strong openminded people who would like to get involved in the current projects like
    garden, making biochar and compost, landscape maintenance,
    work on the house: finishing walls with mud and clay, wood work, paint , lay tiles.
    Tree maintenance, mosaics projects, etc

    You should have manual skills and be able to work with garden tools. Building experience would be very helpful.
    You should be able to work independently if needed. Willingness to learn and have joy in doing what is needed.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, spanish, german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your tiny beautiful room is in the old part of the house on the ground floor. It is renovated. Bed and wardrobe are of course available.
    The shared bathroom is upstairs.
    In winter time it could be cold in the house. We have a nice fireplace for all. The sleeping rooms are not heatet.
    We love to eat together. We can arrange how to do with cooking since I love both, cooking for other and other cooking for me :)
    We offer breakfast, lunch and a light dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are a lot of projects on the Finca and it would be great if you could take care of a project on your own, after being guided, if needed.
    For us are cordiality, fun, honesty and a respectful togetherness very important and it would be great if this will also important for you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 517249897196