Help us to help you too! Tuscany awaits you! :)



Favourited 37 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 18 days

Join now to contact this host

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    I'm Francesco ©️
    A dreamer of new experiences,
    colonizer of specificity,
    predator of knowledge.

    Finding out something which make my life rich.
    I love to travel, find out new things, understand and open my mind. I love to taste different kind of food and drink, knowing that before or after i have to come back to mine.
    I adore my origins, i love reading in difficult contestual situation, it's helpful to make time more forgot.
    I love walking without a destination into the nature. Exchange words with aged people from little countries that belong to my origins.
    I adore to spend time with my family and share with them easy and hard moments .
    I love sport, as a way of social and culture communication .
    I love helping people and i love being always aware of game's dynamic.

    I don't know how to count my interest during my days, i'm an active person and i discover always new things.
    More i stay still and more i feel sad and tired, more i move myself and more i feel myself strong.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a Family Home with more than twenty people living under the same roof.
    My parents Mauro and Norina, over 35 years ago, chose to quit their jobs and give their lives to the cause of humanitarian aid, to the most disadvantaged, to prisoners.
    Within our large house we host people from prison within a careful program of practical help and analysis of the person.
    The boys therefore pay the penalty in our house, in peace and harmony, working and sweating for something beautiful.
    The program set up for each individual person also helps with social inclusion when the prison sentence is over.
    Since the family home was opened, over 600 people have come from many countries in the world.

    The benefits that you can derive from this reality are many, surely the direct sharing with more people, more colors and ideologies, cultures, thoughts, souls, languages ​​...
    You will be able to draw benefits related to the world of beekeeping and honey production, of the organic farming, of respect for mother earth. You can benefit from letting yourself go and learning new concepts, words and methodologies related to the social world to help problematic people.
    You will be able to benefit from learning the art of food once, healthy and peasant.
    You can derive other benefits, abstract and thought of by yourself because you remember that whatever surrounds you is a healthy carrier of innovation.

  • Help


    We live in Castagnetoli, an ancient medieval village rich in history and culture, in Lunigiana, north of Tuscany.
    The houses of the village are surrounded by greenery, immersed in a reality that has almost disappeared today.
    Here the passion for the earth is of fundamental importance, respect for nature is the key to a better world.

    The help you will do are related to the improvement, cleaning and maintenance of land, olive groves, orchards, vegetable gardens, feeding the animals (poultry, rabbits, donkey, goats), sharing family life, being resourceful, lively, autonomous , willing to get their hands dirty and learn something new.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italiano, Português, English, Espanhol

  • Accommodation


    The accommodation where you will stay is our home.
    The stone house was built by my grandfather Francesco after the Second World War.
    It is divided into three floors, each of which has a bathroom and several rooms.
    You will be on the first floor in the guest room.
    The room is simple, clean and beautiful.
    The wifi is of course available, we have the TV always available on the ground floor with the SKY decoder, there is also a small library where you can take books during your stay, a chapel to pray and the fireplace room for glacial winters.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lunigiana is a wonderful area! Very green, fresh, alive and historic!
    There are lots of medieval villages to visit, hills, mountains, natural parks, and guided tours of rivers, lakes, and unique places.

    The meditteranean sea is about 30 minutes away by car.
    In Liguria there are the timeless Cinque Terre, Portovenere, Lerici, Rapallo, Portofino which are breathtaking destinations to see at least once in a lifetime.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 516377417644