Help us to renew a barn in a small village called Mezos, on the Atlantic coast of France

Country

France

Favourited 141 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    we are a little happy family : Raphael and Marie 42, Gabriel our 5 years old boy and Adele our 3 years old little girl. We live in a small village called Mezos, south west of France, 10 minutes driving from the atlantic coast where the waves are great for surfing and the wild sandy beaches endless ! cycling, kite surfing, skateboarding, hiking, play tennis, do some canoe are some of the activities you can enjoy nearby.

    We live a quite place of 3000 square meters ending by a river under the trees, with an organic vegetable garden and an orchards. A nice place to chill out.

    We are a open minded family with kids used to meet new people and parents happy to share part of their life with others. Marie might be working a lot as a journalist meanwhile i (raphael) will try to deal with the work at home.

    We are looking for someone to help us and be part of our project, manly to renovate a wooden barn just 30 meters next to our actual house, but a bit of gardening, cooking and nursing would also help us.

    We look for people who love kids and love to play with them, to spend time with them and learn them some things.
    And please if you want to spend time with us, use lightly your smartphone, we try to learn real life and sharing to our kids so, gamers and phone-web addicts should find another place.

    After some bad experience, we prefer to tell, even if it should be quite natural, that every body have to participate with the dishes, the cleaning and the global work of the house, we're not a hotel-restaurant.

    Our location is 1 hour north from Bayonne and Biarritz two nice cities, 1 hour south from the beautifull sandy "dune du pyla" and Arcachon, 1,5 hour from the well known wine capital of Bordeaux. Plenty of places to discover...

    See you soon !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would be happy to learn you a bit of french, let you discover some cooking specialities and wine from the area, some building skills we may learn together, enjoy the surf nearby, we can also have fun in the summer village party and enjoy the south west sweet way of life...

  • Help

    Help

    We need motivated handy people to renew the barn. But we also will need some help in the garden, in the house (cooking, cleaning) .

    We would like to get some help 4 hours a day, 5 days a week.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravaning.
    We will eat all together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can enjoy many activities in the area, but you will need a car. Beach obviously, but also biking, walk in the forest, fish in the river or ocean, do canoe and visit Bayonne and Biarritz two nice cities, the sandy "dune du pyla" and Arcachon, and 1,5 hour from Bordeaux on the north, and even Spain in the south. Plenty of nice places to discover.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 515153615996