Come and stay in the country side in Niedersachsen and help our family on our farm, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 125 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear workawayers,
    We have a small family farm in the region Wendland.The farm is organic. We have five horses, most of them Icelandic horses. We are working for nature conversation. Rebekka and Helmut are living in a small village called Tiesmesland. The next bigger town is Lüneburg and 45 Km from here.
    Rebekka works with the horses and children and in the Waldorfschool. Helmut is a pensioner but still working a lot in our garden, in the house, in the forest and sometimes also in the school. He is realy an "allrounder"! Also he is responsible for all there is to do on our 6 ha of land.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can visit the very beautiful region Wendland. There are a lot of artists and alternative living people in this area because of a long fight against nuclear power for final in Gorleben. Nearby of our house you can reach the very natural river Elbe with beach and the opportunity to swim. The land around here is a part of "Biosphärenreservat". Also you can visit the little beautiful town Hitzacker, which was built on an island. Or you can drive with the train to Lüneburg- which is also nice to visit. If you can ride, it is possible to have nice rides (The only condition is that you do not weigh more than70kg).

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    You will help to take care of the animals and all there is to do on the 6ha of land which is nature conversation land and so there is always a lot of chores to do - for example building fences and cutting bush. Also helping in garden and housework ect.

    In December and the beginning of January we don´t have the opportunity to give a place for workawayers.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in our house and in summer you can sleep in a room above the scale.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 514376617275