updated   Last minute

Help wanted for project 'chicken out' converting our operation into a cricket farm in Kleena Kleene, BC

  • Canada
  • Favourited 332 times
  • Last activity: 07/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am in the process of converting our little chicken operation into a farm to raise crickets for human consumption- OMG! Having a mountain to climb, help with physical labour/building/internet would be much appreciated.
    Any helping hand with regard to household stuff (have not cleaned our windows in years- still light coming through, ha, ha, ha,...or cooking, etc.) would be just as welcome :)

    My son lives with me full time, would also be a chore- and fun, since he is the best son in the world :-)

    Much love, peace and cheers- oops- chirps ;)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will help us keeping our minds open and spirits free, and we hope to be able to do the same for them :-)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Supervising my kids/ work in the house/ taking care of animals/ help with physical work around the house,... and if I don't stop now, no one is gonna come here ;-)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Workawayer will stay in own room (aka the Presidential Suite- joke!)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Volunteers won't have time off (just kidding!).

    There are many lakes for swimming, the West Chilcotin offers also abundant opportunities for hiking/ fishing in one of the most beautiful environments.

    Yes, we have horses- but only the wooden ones ;-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Have enough space on our farm to accommodate dozens of workawayers/ vehicles- just not enough projects for that many people, ey ;)

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    No poisonous snakes/ spiders please, ha, ha,... Our dogs stay outside, so will any other dog/cat/etc.!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week (2 days off)

Host ref number: 512848732698

Feedback (4)



Feedback







Au Pair for a beautiful little girl in Quebec, Canada
Come join our wild, energetic family in the "land of the midnight sun" Tagish, Yukon, Canada