Join me in our family hostel and farm, in our natural paradise, the Galapagos Islands, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/07/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    (EN) Hello dear volunteers,
    I am Maria and I live in the Capital of the Galapagos Island Paradise. For five years I have had a family farm that I share with my family, my two dogs and my cat.

    We are located eight minutes walk from the sea and the airport. I have a ranch where we have horses, cows, chickens and all the exotic fruit.

    We are looking for a friendly person who can help us with our family hostel our farm and who preferably speaks Spanish.
    _______________________________________________________

    (ES) Hola estimados voluntarios,
    soy Maria y vivo en la Capital del Paraíso insular de Galapagos. Desde hace cinco años tengo una estancia familiar que comparto con mi familia, mis dos perros y mi gato.

    Estamos ubicados a ocho minutos caminando del mar y del aeropuerto. Tengo un rancho dónde tenemos caballos, vacas, gallinas y toda la fruta exótica.

    Buscamos una persona amable quien pueda ayudarnos con nuestro hostal familiar nuestra granja y quien preferiblemente hable Español.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    (EN) Here you can learn about the natural habitat of both the islanders and the wildlife. With the help in our hostel, you will get to know the interculturality of our island.

    (ES) Aquí puedes conocer el hábitat natural tanto de los isleños como de la fauna silvestre. Con el assistance en nuestro hostal vas a conocer la interculturalidad de nuestra isla.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    (EN) We are looking for someone to help us with the reception of guests and cleaning and whose fundamental characteristic is cordiality. Sometimes we also accept people who like to take care of the animals on our farm.

    The time required is at least two weeks and preferably more than a month. Normally we only need help four hours in the day. If there is not much work you will have more time to explore the island.

    If you have questions contact us without hesitation.

    (ES) Busquamos a alguien quien nos ayude con la recepción de huespedes y de limpieza y cuya característica fundamental sea la cordialidad. A veces también acceptamos personas quien les guste cuidar a los animales en nuestra granja.

    El tiempo requerido es de menos dos semanas y preferiblemente más que un mes. Normalmente necesitamos axuda só catro horas ao día.. Sí no hay mucho trabajo tendrás más tiempo para explorar la isla.

    Si tienes preguntas contáctanos sin dudas.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    (EN) We offer you a private room with a double bed, a shower and a small refrigerator. You can use our kitchen and you will always have clean water available to drink.

    (ES) Te ofrecemos una habitación privada con una cama doble, una ducha y una refrigeradora pequeña. Puedes utilizar nuestra cocina y siempre tendrás a disposición agua pura para beber.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    (EN) I can help you with information on the different tourist sites that my island has so that you can visit independently without spending money.

    (ES) Puedo ayudarles con la información de los diferentes sitios turísticos que tiene mi isla para que puedan visitar de manera independiente sin gastar dinero.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    (EN) Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week / (ES) Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Host ref number: 837336718841