Enjoy living in a great neighbourhood in Ottawa, and help out around family, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 94 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a busy family of five living downtown in the capitol of Canada. Jim is the CEO of two start-up high tech companies and I am a massage therapist/yoga teacher. We have three boys, Adrian 15, Thomas 5 and Hank 3. We are a very busy and active family. Things we love to do include biking, going to parks and the beach, walking around our neighbourhood, going to museums. We are looking for help taking care of the two little boys and managing our household. We are a very accepting and loving family and would treat anyone coming into our home just like one of the family.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is so much to learn and see in Ottawa. We have a lot of great bike paths that are easily accessible from our house. We are members of the national gallery of Canada, the Agricultural Museum and the Aviation Museum. There are all kinds of things going in in Ottawa all the time. Changing of the guard can be seen on Parliament hill in the mornings. Really there are just countless fun things to do in the city in the summer. Nearby there are great hiking trails in Gatineau Park, as well as beautiful lakes to swim in.

  • Help

    Help

    The help we require would include: watching the two little boys while I am at work, watching the children so my husband and I can go on dates, helping out with chores around the house. I only work part time so I'm not looking for someone to watch the kids Monday to Friday 9-5. It would be required to make some meals for the children, be able to take them to the park, bring them to or from camp and swimming lessons.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French and a very little German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a four bedroom home and although whoever comes here would have their own bedroom, you would be sharing the rest of our home with us. We have high speed internet. Our home is situated in the downtown core, in the trendy neighbourhood of Hintonburg.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your time off you would be able to check out all the fun things Ottawa has to offer. We have a bike you could use and are close to buses. We are also a short distance from Montreal, just 2 hours by train or car. Toronto is about a four hour drive or train ride.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 511431895321