We're looking for a family to help us in Catalonia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/07/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    We are a family of four with two children aged 5 and 2 years, we live in a small town in Catalonia, an hour and a half from the Pyrenees and Barcelona. We would like to find a family to share cultures, English and who can care for our children and help us in some field work and home.

    Hola,
    Somos una familia de cuatro miembros, dos hijos de 5 y 2 años, que vivimos en un pequeño pueblo de Catalunya, a una hora y media de los Pirineos y de Barcelona. Nos gustaria encontrar una familia para compartir culturas, inglés y que estuvieran al cuidado de nuestros hijos y nos ayudaran en algunas tareas de campo y del hogar.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a family with a small child of about five years, so they can teach English to our 5 year old daughter i also have our little boy city of Albert 2 years. We have a farm so at some point we can also need your help in the fields or with household chores.

    Buscamos una familia, con un hijo pequeño de unos cinco años, para que puedan enseñar inglés a nuestra hija de 5 años i también tener cuidad de nuestro hijo pequeño Albert de 2 años. Tenemos una explotación agricola i en algun momento podemos necessitar también vuestra ayuda en el campo o las tareas domésticas.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a room in our home and share the rest of the house. Our house is located in a small village of 400 inhabitants., Os de Balaguer.

    Os ofrecemos una habitación en nuestra casa y compartir el resto de la casa. Nuestra casa está situada en un pequeño pueblo de 400 hab., en Os de Balaguer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 498827171722