Help on a farm in Datca on the Mediterean Coast of Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 63 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    207

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family Erol, Derya, our daughter Sesil Susamthe Cat, Haylaz the lazy Stonefreak Dog We are living in Datca at South Turkey in a straw house where we need help to finish a lot of things & many projects in our brain to realize for the future & save our heaven Mother Earth ! A farm Aera like a small Ranch with Chicken & ducks are waiting for you... We also have round 20 olive trees . So we need people openminded like to wake up early or are awaken enough to work with us for 4 hours daily enjoy the nature on our Peninsula & share experiences in life with us.
    Every new idea every Project to save our Mother is as long as its possible to realize & start it on our Farm is always welcome !
    Come see lets live & work together ! ! !

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Datca is the most popular city for insiders who know excactly what they want. İt is one of the places wth the clearest water and air in Türkey with blue flags. You can take a windsurfing lesson or wisit the historical place Knidos. You can make a boat trip to greek islands or to the beautiful lagoons in or nearby Datça.. Many greek islands are very close to Datça. You can visit old Datça or go fishing. You can spend your leisure time at mediterean or aegean coast.

  • Help

    Help

    We need people openminded who ike to wake up early to do the job so they can do afternoons whatever they want We are finishing the details of our house, like painting, varnishing, and making some furniture, and we want to build up an aquaponic greenhouse.And also there is seasonal help like almond trees to collect and olive trees.

    The Scheduled Tasks will be divided into 5, two days for each task ...

    Floor Cleaning / Garden / Orchard. a lot of olive and almond trees
    Need people to cook for 6 persons everyday and do the regular jobs in the kitchen. Also for
    gardening maintenence.

    We offer a closed and enclosed space for camping, which can be the same construction where we will work, there are bathrooms with hot water, and collective kitchen, the idea is that volunteers can share a space in common, bathroom and kitchen .. In case you want, there is a garden where you can camp too.



    People with own music instruments are welcome too.
    Campfire watching the awesome sky with unknown stars around a campfire is one of our specials.....
    We love it !

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english german and turkish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can camp on our area about 3000 sqm. We have kitchen and garden area where we can cook and eat together.
    Otherwhile there is a bungalov where a small family can stay too. There is internet access and hot water.
    We provide of course the tents and bedding for free and also the meals will be provide from us during your engagement on our farm

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are living just near the village so you can use one of the bicycles or go by bus which is only a few minutes from us.
    the sea is about 800 m with the clearest water in turkey because here is not one industrial facility. also there are many historical places to visit. the most important is old living area Knidos with his big amphi theatre....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 497795583167