Help with gardening and carpentry projects at a country house in Binissalem, Mallorca Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    478

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a South African family (Kevin, Lara & Tommy) living on the lovely island of Mallorca. We have lived in various areas of Mallorca for nearly 10 years after travelling and working on private yachts since 2002. We own a food business specialising in South African foods. Lara works at the business full time and Kevin is a private yacht captain, and travels away for work during the year. Our son, Tommy is an energetic and confident 12 year old and we have 3 very friendly dogs, Layla (8 yrs) Buddy (4 yrs) and Oreo (10months).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are english speaking South Africans, so workaways will enjoy a taste of South African culture. We also speak Spanish & Lara speaks French too. Binissalem is in an agricultural area where not much english is spoken, so a great opportunity to learn spanish or even some Mallorquin.

  • Help

    Help

    In January we moved house from the SW coast to Binissalem, the inland wine making region of Mallorca. Our new home is in need of reforms so we are looking for someone to help gardening, carpentry, building projects or handyman type work to make our home look as beautiful as our surroundings. We also have a caravan that we are converting to a food truck, so anyone who has experience in this field would be welcome. Since we are self employed we tend to work very long hours so it would also be lovely to have someone who is happy to hang out at home with our son if we are tied up at events that run late.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Afrikaans & a bit of French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room with double bed (or 2 single beds), shared bathroom and shared kitchenette.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Binissalem is inland and is the wine making area of Mallorca. There are mountains close by where walks and hikes are abundant. The country side is also criss-crossed with little single lane country roads which are great for cycling. There is a train station in the village so Palma is easily and cheaply accessible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Buddy & Oreo sharing the stick
Thanks Jan & Andrea. Enjoy your next adventure.
Tommy & Buddy the Dog Show winner
Tommy and Adam (our Irish workawayer) on an excursion in the tunnels at the military area near our house.
Tommy and Buddy in the dog house!!!
Tommy and his best friend, Buddy.
On holiday in South Africa a few years ago.




Host ref number: 494586254174