We would love to have English speaking volunteers near Cracow, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/08/2019

 
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, My name is Joanna, I'm 37. I live in the village with husband and my one son. His name is Michal, and he is eight years old. We live in house. We have a garden. We live near Cracow, but if you will want to go to Cracow - you have to go by train alone, because it is 30 kilometres to Cracow from our village Dabrowa. We like riding a bicycle. Michal is very good-tempered, cheerful child. In the July and August we have vacation.

    My husband can speak English and German very well.
    We need native speaker, person who speak English for teach our son. Good time to teaching is July and August, because son has vacation and free time to learning. If it is possible to you - we invite to us. Sometimes it will nice if you can cook your traditional food.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    - teaching English
    - cooking / meal preparation
    - gardening (e.g. grass cutting)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in the house. A private bathroom dedicated for the room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Approx. 25 km from Krakow
    Train to Krakow, train station approx. 1.5 km from the house
    Nearest international airport: KRA

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3

Host ref number: 494257433978