Help us to renovate our old train station near Berlin, Germany



Favourited 176 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    We are living in an old railwaystation one hour from Berlin. We need help to turning the place into a cultural spot. Its a beautiful place in splendid nature. Thomas is the owner and the organisator of the station. Ariane is a painter and works in her studio in the building. We have two children 4 and 9 yrs old and a dog called Roman. We are living here with some friends and three students from the near by Eberswalde By train we are well connected to Berlin. In our village there are living friendly and openminded peoples and shops for all needs..

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Help


    There is a lot to be done to turn our trainstation into a cultural hot spot. Renovation of old building parts, creating nice garden spots, building cages/ fences for animals. Thomas will be working with you and explain what to do and how. Even if you are not so very experienced in building you can be a precious help. In the afternoon we play with our two children aged 4 and 9 years. It would be nice to find someone who is kind with children and goes swimming in the nearby lake with us or likes to play soccer with the kids, play music, dance.... A drivers licence would be helpful even though theres a good train connection.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, French, Spanish, English

  • Accommodation


    It is an old train station on a large land. You would have your own room. Its coal heated. There's a living room and a bath room and a kitchen. There's other students living here. You can eat with us or cook by yourself. We dont eat much meat. We are not dogmatic in any extreme. We prefer vegetables and salad.
    In this summer we are building a green, romantic campsite. We have some old caravans to lend - so if you want you can live on the campsite

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nature. Beautiful landscape. Cycling, hiking, swimming. Eberswalde is an nice town with a "green" faculty which brings international ecological students and a good vibration to town. There are language classes available. Eberswalde can be reached by train or bike. Berlin is one hour by train....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our sons playing in the mud at a nearby lake
Our train station

Host ref number: 493279974472