Help our kids with learning and join us in creating a sustainable organic farm near Calima Lake, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 128 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Located just a few km from Calima Lake, Celeste is our home and regenerative life project. We run a small eco-lodge where we welcome people that are willing to delve into a natural and serene environment, that benefits their replenishment and inner work. We have a maloka where we meditate, practice yoga, sing, read and create. Gardens where we plant and grow organic food. We have a kiosko - working space surrounded by plants and flowers, and some hammocks to rest. Next to us, there is the entry to a Natural Reserve where we often take walks.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are surrounded by nature: Bosques de Yotoco Natural Park within walking distance. 25 minutes by car is Calima Lake with water sports clubs, Río Bravo Natural Park with rivers and waterfalls, so if you enjoy spending time in nature this is a great place to have as a home for a time.
    We are in an area called the Golden Valley, where various indigenous tribes lived so there's their legacy that can be felt and also explored in a local museum if you are into that ;)
    We are working together with some other farms that have more experience in organic gardening and we gather regularly to learn, work together, share, and also for ceremonies like the Inipi sweat lodge.
    We speak Spanish, English, and Hebrew, and are practicing how to make mochilas and bracelets and would love to share what we know.

  • Help

    Help

    Our main project right now is the organic orchard we are ready to start and need lots of help.
    Also, I'm looking for people with various knowledge and crafts to enrich my kids' daily activities. (They are a 12-year-old girl and a 14-year-old boy who are super cool ;))
    We have a big open kitchen where we want to bake more and cook more vegetarian meals.
    We also have some projects like painting the cabins, the furniture at the restaurant, and building some earth walls for the kiosko.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    My daughter is currently learning Japanese and Korean and my son is learning Portuguese. They would love to practice and share.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a 2 bedroom tiny house with single beds. The house has a bathroom, a shower with cold water ;) a small living room, balcony, and a kitchenette.

    We will provide breakfast, lunch, and dinner, which we cook together in turns. We offer only vegetarian meals and ask people not to bring non-vegetarian food or alcoholic beverages.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a decent WiFi connection and some nice spots to sit to work.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We would need to be informed in advance in order to save the space for you.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We would need to know in advance about your pet in order to tell if it is ok or not.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 492548286394