Come join our family, teach languages and Home-cooked in Sakon Nakhon, Thailand

Country

Thailand

updated  

Favourited 68 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 ; my father, my mother, my twin sister and me. My mother and my sister are primary school teachers. My father is a farmer who likes to grow a variety of vegetables. We like to learn things through strangers. We like to exchange knowledge and love to teach Thai cooking.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will gain knowledge about growing and caring for tropical plants. As well as living in an environment close to nature, learn things from the local wisdom through the people of the community and learn about the way of life of the people in my village, including Thai language if you are interested. Our family likes to have parties such as New Year's Day, Christmas Day, Songkran Day, etc. For Workawayers, you guys can join.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who are interested in learning new experiences from local people, Thai culture and Thai cooking from us and live a simple life with our family.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Thai: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am interested in learning French and English or any other language.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Live in our house surrounded by lovely neighbors. We have 1 bathroom, a kitchen and free Wi-Fi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a warm family. We speak multiple languages, including English, French, Korean and a little bit of Chinese. Our family loves to learn and share new things and we hope to learn from you guys too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs and cats

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 492524672735