Come and enjoy language exchange on a beautiful island in Stenhamra, Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 59 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 33 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Alex. I'm a easygoing and happy guy, who doesn't look for difficulties where there are none. I'm a language enthusiast, for that reason I love to travel as a workaway volunteer. Now I would like to welcome someone into my home for a language and cultural exchange. I'm specifically looking for a native speaker of ITALIAN or FRENCH.

    I'm currently very busy and can't host anyone but hope to be available again in January 2022.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm a guy with a lot of different interests. I play piano, we could teach each other music and play together. I can teach you languages. You will be able to borrow a bicycle.

  • Help

    Help

    The main reason for having a volunteer is to practice languages, I want you to speak your native language with me all the time. I would also like help with cooking and doing the dishes.

    I would also like some help in the garden and back yard, but nothing really heavy and you'll only work the agreed upon hours. If you feel tired I always respect that and we'll take a break or round it up for the day. I want you to feel happy and comfortable in my house! It's important for me that you're sociable and like to hang out with me.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate
    Russian: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a smaller room for yourself. Kitchen and bathroom are shared.

    We live on a farm, and there is a lot of beautiful nature around the house. You can also take a walk in the forest or around the fields.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Internet is usually working well. No internet access in volunteer bedroom, only in common room.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Lots of space to park.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. We can agree upon which days and time we will work.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 492166548351