Looking for a native English speaker to teach and help me around house in Tokyo, Japan

Country

Japan

updated  

Favourited 449 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Expect someone who is able to stay about 2-3months or long term (working holiday visa etc) .We are welcome someone to be a member of our family . I have been worked with many foreigners for 7years .

    We live in Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo. Location is quite easy to go anywhere and convenient. You can go center of shinjuku on foot . There are few train stations and bus stops as well . Easy to go attraction of Tokyo .We are looking for native English speaker who is sociable and talkative to come and live with us in order to help us improve our English . Particular someone has to be able to work well with children and teaching experience as well . Role is to help as a teacher and helping me with house chore .

    Requirement age is under 40 yrs .
    You can use laundry machine , Kitchen stuffs for cooking etc as a member of our family .

    Teacher engages and help them to teach as passion in their five days a week.

    We live in an apartment which is about a five minute walk from the nearest metro station and a couple of minutes from 24 hour convenience stores. Our apartment is not very big but is big enough for our family and you. You have own small room . We will provide for 2meals a day (except weekend and holiday ).We sometimes are together to go out dinner with a teacher . You can less use money for staying in here .

    As part of your role , THE FIRST ROLE is to help students to improve their speaking , reading,grammar, writing for development and balance with English, so that we can get an idea of how you speak, we always like to have a short Skype session to see how you speak.
    SECOND ROLE is to help me around house Working hours 25hours a week . Working hours are from 2/30pm to 7pm(sometime 3pm to 7/30pm) a days . We prefer our helpers to be clearly spoken and without a strong accent.

    If you are interested in helping us, feel free to get in touch. We will find someone work with us in japan. You can talk to previous teacher if you want to know detail.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can experience Korean and Japanese culture same time to stay with us . And you can learn Korean and Japanese as I teach . I am good at teaching language so happy to spend time with you .
    We have free WiFi at home as well .

  • Help

    Help

    Can recommend for 25hours a week with teaching and Helping me for house chore .
    Provide two meals for weekdays(Not included for weekends and day without class). You can get free time for the dates .I can teach you If you want to learn korean or japanese . I am looking forward to finding good and trust friend as my family member..

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    korean, japanese,english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live apartment so can provide a small private room .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I want to meet trust and faithful and loving child friend. and not smoker . You can show your passport when we arrived at our place for form.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25hours a week 2/30pm(3pm) and 7pm(7/30pm) 5days a week




Host ref number: 491394875356