Help on an eco farm near the village of Gaucin, Andalusia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 169 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    274

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    we have an organic farm of approx 3 hec situated in a beautiful part of the Ronda mountain range near the village of Gaucin. We need help with the daily chores of the farm such as maintenance of the land and gardens, construction and repair of dry stone walls, restoring old buildings and biodynamic contructions for a future project of rural tourism. In exchange for independent accomodation and food grown on the land & spanish lessons, we are looking for a responsable mid to long term stay,preferably a couple. Animal lovers as we have, dogs, cats, chickens, peacocks, and pot belly pigs. Own transport preferred but not essential.
    Hola
    Tenemos una finca ecológica de aprox 3 hec ubicado en una zona muy hermosa de la Serrania de Ronda entre los pueblos de Gaucin y Estacion de Gaucin. Necesitamos ayuda con las tareas cotidianas de la finca como el mantenimiento de los huertos y el jardín, construcciones biodinamicas y reformas de las casas antiguas para un proyecto de turismo rural sostenible. En cambio de alojamiento independiente, comida básica y del huerto, estamos buscando gente responsable , amados de la naturaleza y los animales para estancias a media y largo plazo, preferiblemente 2personas. Tenemos 2 perros, gatos, gallinas, pavos reales, patos , ovejas y cerdos vietnamitas. Transporte propio seria preferible pero no esencial.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A possibility to learn Spanish and experience the friendliness of a nearby typical whitewashed andalucian village , intergration with the local folk, A wonderful natural environment with the self sufficiency ethos with harmony and respect of our surroundings .
    Una oportunidad de aprender Español y vivir en un entorno muy típico andaluz. Un sitio maravilloso arropado de la naturaleza con una filosofía ecologista y auto suficiente en armonía y con respeto con lo que nos rodea.

  • Help

    Help

    General maintenance of the farm,'assisting with the vegetable garden, feeding animals, cleaning animal pens , some help finishing off building works and occasional house sitting.
    Mantenimiento general en el huerto y con los animales , construcciones y cuidado de la casa.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self contained garden apartment
    Casita independiente en el jardin

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are on the edge of a wonderful natural park with lots of beautiful walks our nearest village has a railway station conecting to Algerciras and Ronda and further. The coast is also an hour away.
    Estamos en las puertas de un parque Natural maravilloso con muchos senderos , el pueblo mas cercano con una estación de tren con la linea Algerciras a Ronda y otros destinos. La costa solo a una hora de distancia.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have wifi connection for our Workaways.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a parking area next to our entrance where there is space for a camping van .

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We already have 3 dogs 3 cats but have had Workaways with friendly dogs and cats before .

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.3)











Host ref number: 397799575179