Help at our nature park with gardening and building near Dresden

Country

Germany

Favourited 430 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    101  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    79.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our holiday accommodation for families, seniors and people with disabilities, is located in the beautiful Saxon Switzerland near Dresden. From here you can also easily reach the Czech Republic, Berlin, and Leipzig.

    The Nature Park surrounding our accommodation has unique and beautiful mountain and rock formations, with excellent opportunities for hiking and climbing.

    Families, groups, individual travelers and conference guests can combine a stay in a beautiful setting with accommodation in a hospitable house. The Ferienstätte has a total of 110 beds, play areas for children, conference rooms, a kids club, music rooms, and lots more.

    Der Naturpark bietet mit seiner einzigartigen Bergwelt vielseitige Kletter- und Wandermöglichkeiten. Hier liegt die Familienferienstätte.

    Familien, Gruppen, Einzelreisende und Tagungsgäste können den Aufenthalt in einer schönen Umgebung mit der Unterbringung in einem gastlichen Haus verbinden. Die Familienferienstätte verfügt insgesamt über 110 Plätze. Sie ist familien- und kindgerecht ausgestattet und ist ganzjährig geöffnet.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a perfect place for you to practice your German, and spend time with interesting people from all over Germany.

  • Help

    Help

    What can you expect with us?

    A friendly team, varied work, and conversations and friendships with interesting guests. In terms of work, you can help with cleaning guest rooms, in the kitchen with washing up and setting tables, etc.

    We also have large garden areas, and could use help with mowing the lawns, trimming hedges, and general gardening. You will help our friendly groundskeeper with these tasks, as well as any repairs and other tasks as they arise (for example, painting benches and play equipment).

    In the winter months we do a lot of renovating, so we would love some help with that.

    There are always lots of things to do, so you won´t be bored. We consider it very important however, that you get the opportunity to enjoy your free time, and get to experience the beautiful surroundings, meet interesting people and relax. For this reason we never expect you to work more than 5 hours a day, and we can always offer suggestions for things to do in your free time. In addition to free time after work, you get two free days every week (usually weekends but possibly during the week) where you can explore the surroundings.

    It is very helpful if you can speak a little German, as some of our staff only speak German. Everything works just a little bit smoother when we can all understand each other. You definitely don´t have to be fluent (just a basic understanding), and you will surely improve during your stay.

    We look forward to meeting you!

    Bei uns stehen große Renovierungsarbeiten an. Räume, Treppenhaus, Flure malern.
    Außerdem haben wir ein großes Außengelände mit viel Waldgrundstück und Wiese. Wir benötigen Hilfe beim Rasen mähen, Hecken schneiden, Rabatten pflegen...
    Da wir immer wieder viele Gäste im Haus begrüßen dürfen, gibt es auch im Hauswirtschaftsbereich viel zu tun. Abwaschen, Tische eindecken, Zimmer richten...

    Wir freuen uns auf Sie!!!!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Deutsch, etwas Englisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get a room in a family apartment with a bathroom, and a small kitchen, living room and TV. We have Wifi. If you are the only the only Workawayer, you will get the entire apartment to yourself. If there are a few Workawayers, you will share the apartment (and in very rare cases, also the bedroom, however we will let you know if this is the case) .

    In addition, you can eat breakfast, lunch and dinner with our guests from the buffet prepared by our chefs. Vegetarians and lactose free food can easily be arranged.

    Sometimes it is necessary (if we are fully booked) to spend one or two nights away. For example, you could spend some time exploring Dresden, Berlin or Prague, and then come back to us. Of course we will let you know if this will be the case (always before your arrival).


    Familienapartment und Vollpension.
    eventuell wird es nötig innerhalb des Aufenthaltes von einem in ein anderes Apartment umzuziehen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please do not bring pets
    We request a minimum stay of one week, however it is preferred if you stay longer, so that we can get to know you better, and so that you can get the most out of your time here (there is a lot to do nearby, much more than you could fit into one week)

    You can arrive in Dresden airport. From Dresden, take the S Bahn to Stadt Wehlen train station, where we will pick you up by car. The train station is only10 minutes walk away, so you can easily travel to Dresden or other places in your free time.


    A few highlights nearby include:

    - walks to Rauenstein, Bärensteine, Bastei and the Fortress Königstein

    - the nearby national parks Saxon Switzerland and Bohemia

    - the Elberadweg cycle track along the river, with many beautiful old towns


    - day trips to Dresden, Prague


    bitte keine Haustiere mitbringen
    Zeitraum: mindestens 1 Woche = Montag bis Sonntag, der Aufenthalt kann gern auch mehrere Wochen sein.

    Anreise: Flughafen Dresden, dann mit der S-Bahn bis Stadt Wehlen.

    Wir holen Sie vom Bahnhof mit dem PKW ab.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    up to 5 hours per day, bis 5 Stunden pro Tag

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



























































Host ref number: 488781218786