Learn and grow together! Help with building retreat house, gardening, renovating, pets and more in East Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 321 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    270

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    In my curently life I am Yoga- and Meditation teacher and traveler. To go respectful with the nature is very important to me. I love nature and animals, so i dicide to live in a country side.

    Few years ago i bought this property in Sachsen-Anhalt in Querfurt and started to work there to become sustainable. There are 2 houses, some farm buildings, 2 garage and 1 big work studio.

    I would like to create a place for peace and heeling, where the people can come and stay even when they don´t have much money to travel, but have a vision to share, wish to help, to discover and good heart too.
    Who will come here will touch the pure nature i am familiar with since my childhood. It is place for silence and going inside yourself.

    I would like to organize eco garden with the permaculture, fruit trees and medical plants.

    Even in the winter time there is always something to be done - I always like to have helpers here!

    My dream:
    In the future i would like to set up some yoga/meditation/breath work and detox retreats in this beautiful environment.
    A house for friends from all over the world. A sort off a meeting point for doing seminars for meditation, dancing, art and music.....

    Time to time i have dogs from Moskauer shelter.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Often, travellers visit cities while exploring new areas. However, experiencing rural life is a completely different view of a culture! Visitors would get to experience an area rich in history. Ther is a beautiful area with the hills, fields, forest, natural springs and lots of lakes around. The wine hills are stunning, as its femous winery area in Sachsen and Sachsen-Anhalt. For a small charge you can rent the bicycle from me and discover the nature via signposted Bicycle path across The German Wine Route and the pilligrims Way of Saint James (Jacob´s Weg, The Camino de Santiago).
    Just in 5 km. in Querfurt you will found the huge custle with its museums, cafes and cultural events, where many mooves has made. iit's a beautiful cute city on the Romanik Way.

    As far as time permits, I would like to show you around.

    LANGUAGE
    You wanted always to learn the foreigner language, but don’t want to sit with a books or never find time for it?
    Take a vacation and go for it NOW!
    The best opportunity finely to do that to stay with the people in the country and help them out-so you have a reason to communicate. You will learn fast and have a fun by. And by the way you will meet a different people and mentalitys and that can change your life.

  • Help

    Help

    Help is needed now:

    I go very carefully with the resources of the earth - water, electricity etc. and expect the same from everyone here.

    *****Landscaper advice for neu Garden with the stone garden and herbs garden welcome! Generel gardening.

    ******** Plaster walls, to lay tiles
    ******** Repairing the house wall from natural sand stone
    ******** Repair the wall with clay
    ********Terrace with roofing from wood.

    There are always so many things that could be done that each Workawayer could select activities best fitting his/her skills and interests. I would expect around 4-5 hours per day of work (5 days per week).

    I dont plan everything exactly, it has to flow. There is enough to do in various fields and the tasks arise locally on their own. It is important that you can work independently.

    You are good with tools? Your mission might be helping to repair an ailing barn.
    Green thumb? Garden and orchard for you.
    You can paint? Welcome to paint the walls or the gates and so on.. And maybe someone can paint mandalas, Buddha, Ganesh or similar things, Thats will be great to have some graffiti sprayer to create some pics of the wall.

    Main help will be;
    renovating, helping to construct, painting, weeding, watering
    giving a hand with general maintenance, cleaning
    creating eco gardens and stone garden

    I am very interested in upcycling. I have a lot of stuff and if you will bring your idea, you are welcome.

    Bricklayer work, work with sandstone
    If someone knows how to work with natural stone - limestone - it would be amazing!
    On photo you can see a wonderful old sandstone ( limestone) wall. If someone knows about it and can restore it, it would be great!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Ukrainian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Some rooms are available . You can create your own private room/space. I have a lot different furniture which needed to find the place in house. Laundry facilities available.

    In winter we have to heat the oven, wich one adventure as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Of course you can use the internet. The bus stop is directly on the Road, 1 Minute from house.
    No drugs; no smoking inside (preferably no smoking at all). Well-behaved pets are welcome.
    I will provide seasonal organic veg and fruits. We can organize fresh milk from farmers. You can join for a meals when i am cooking or even eat your own food or we will cook togather. You will get a place in the fridge and storage.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 221957795659