Stay and help at an Olive grove near Madrid, central Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 450 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2026

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 74 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our home is in an olive grove in the Gredos mountains 135km from Madrid (towards portugal). We have two daughters.
    I am English and speak fluent Spanish and my partner is Spanish and also speaks English, German, Portugese.
    We always need help on the land and around the house - maintenance and DIY as well as gardening and landscaping. We appreciate people who are looking for cultural exchange, who enjoy family life, interaction with children but at the same time are independent and adventurous.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will help you understand Spanish culture and the language and give you any other support you may require.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We mainly require help on the land - clearing, pruning, harvesting etc. Someone who is handy and DIY friendly would also be useful!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We speak English and Spanish at home but Jorge can also speak Portuguese + German fluently.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a small apartment which is also used to house people who come for retreats, so availability varies. There is a caravan also. If you come in the summer you may prefer to sleep under the stars!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Getting around may be difficult, I will drive if you want to do excursions in the mountains. there is the option to use a bicycle.

    We prefer non smokers, country lovers who are enthusiastic and honest.

    We provide wholesome food.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    we have a wifi connection

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    you are welcome to stay in your van / camper

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 4882812784c3