Help with daily life in Casablanca, Chile

  • Chile
  • Favourited 17 times
  • Last activity: 26/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am a baker living in Casablanca. The place is located between Santiago and Valparaiso, very accessible by bus and the area is famous for the local vineyards in the contryside all around. So the place is perfect for someone who wants to enjoy the free time in the week to visit the vineyards and take the weekends to go to the sea, mountains, contryside or big cities (Valparaiso,Santiago) all around :)
    Here is gardening, spanish and parlez-vous français, feel free to read the rest if you’re interested !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There’s a piece of garden outside my house, and I’m too busy to take care of it. So the job of the volunteer would be about gardening, sharing about their knowledge in gardening as I share mines about baking with sourdough…
    Of course you’ll learn a lot of spanish with me and, more important thant anything, I can teach you some chilenism : particular vocabulary from Chile that will make you understand the locals !
    The bakery is of course the place where I cook every day lots of pastry, bread, croissants, tartes, cakes, so you’ll have the opportunity to learn about baking with someone who’s passionated and who cares about the quality of the products. You’ll want to bake your own bread when you come back home ! And I’m also very curious about knowing your contry’s food culture and traditions, so it will always be a great pleasure to talk about cooking and maybe also try your recipies.

  • Help

    Help

    Most of the work will be gardening. I am very bus wi the bakery so its great to have the volonteers help with the garden. and now and then, helping with cooking and cleaning in the bakery. Seeding, planting, weed taking out, etc.Helping cooking the meals and cleaning the house is appreciated, as I am very busy sometimes. But you’ll be always free to do or not to do a task, as you are a volonteer please do not make me feel like a boss.
    I also have a little dog, Ricotta, who always like to play and being nice to her is a no optionnal part of the mission. She’s very easy going though.
    If you’re french or french native speaker I’m very interseted in learning french !!! And I have many recipes books in french (and also german, english, italian, and of course spanish)…

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room in my house which is located on the second floor of the bakery. There’s a simple bed and we can had a matress on the floor is there’s more than one person staying. The house is simple but confortable.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I also can help you planning your trip in a vineyard if you want to visit one, as I sell bread to them they could offer good options for you. I can also recommand tourism in the all area, as I know the region like my pocket !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes, there’s a lockdown place behing myhouse (outside) where you can park a car or a campervan.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 487937879199

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Help around the home, garden and with my dog in Cochrane, Chile
Discover life in middle of the rain forest in Chile and help us at our cabins