Join our busy family in Turin, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a nice family with two children (Lucio 10 years old and Lorenzo 8 years old) that go to school.
    They are two good boys, active and happy. They love football and have a lot of friends. Me and My husband (Carlo) work a lot. I work until 7/8 p.m. every day. I have a lady as a housekeeper, MaryJane, who lives with us. I am looking for a girl from September to help with children (eat, dress, playing, conversation, english homework help). We are looking for a cheerful and responsible person who loves children and helps them to learn English language and culture. We’ll do all we can to help her to feel good with our family.
    In Turin, we live in one of the most beautiful areas, close the central part of the city.
    Turin was the first capital of Italy, has a lot of sightseeing, "Mole Antonelliana, "Egyptian Museum"; Royal palace "Venaria", a wonderful park named "Parco del Valentino".
    The nearby countryside is very famous and is called "Langhepiemontesi", the Piedmont region is famous for its good cuisine, the whine, the truffle. Very close to Turin there are the beautiful mountains Alps, the city is a few kilometers from Milan about 50 minutes by train and from the sea of Liguria (about 90 minutes). Turin is also very close to the south east of France.
    The transports are very good, links comfortable and available.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living with my family will allow you to live in a typical Italian family, learn about a different culture and way of life, do experience with children and know new places: Turin is a very beautiful city and sometimes we go to Rome (we are from Rome and we move to Turin 7 months ago) you can come with us and visit also Rome where we have an house in the city center (near piazza Bologna)...and also eat good food …( my husband cooks the best Neapolitan sauce ).
    In the summer if you want you can come with us to the Sicily, we always go to a beach near Siracusa, one of the most beautiful place in the Island, you can have it : always sun, white sands, clear water and special good food and ice-cream and cakes...

  • Help

    Help

    I need a volunteer for at least three consecutive months. Time that I need is: from Monday to Friday in the afternoon from 4/ 5 p.m. to 7 /8 p.m. (about 3 hours) . I need help also on Saturday or Sunday ( it depends on my work ) 4/5 hours in the morning or in the afternoon (It depends on my work). You are free on Saturday / Sunday ( it depends on my work ) and in addition one afternoon/morning free beside the free day , but I'm flexible with the timetable and planning!

    I need help to pick the boys up from school, to go to sport...and also them to eat, wash and clean themselves ( they are quite self-sufficient but still need some help). In any case, the girl I’m looking for is expected to take care of my children, takes them to school and to sport activities (swimming, football), cooks some simple dish that I have prepared for them, helps with their meals, helps kids to take a shower, plays with them, reads them some books, makes conversation...In short, we are looking for a girl ready to be flexible in organizing hours to be spent with children. Almost always there is also Maryjane who gives you a hand with the boys, you know she lives with us at home.
    We are non-smokers and we are looking for a non-smoker girl.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private bedroom and stipend. You share a bathroom with MaryJane the ladies who lives with us. You have to keep your room clean and tidy and clean your bathroom as you found it. Once a week, our housekeeper will do a more thorough cleaning. Bed linen and towels will be changed once a week. You can use washing machine and ironing. We shall have dinner together, or, if you prefer, you can have dinner at 7 p.m. with children. As to lunch, you can choose: to have it with our MaryJane or on your own with the food that I will leave for you. The same for the breakfast.
    When you are free and you go out you can com e back, if you want to sleep at home, at 12.00 p.m. on Saturday and at 10.30 on Sunday to Friday (You know we will work the day before).
    Obviously the day off , if you want, you can sleep outside, and come back the day before.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    if you come to us in Turin you will be able to stay in a wonderful city, in a splendid region the Piedmont with hills, mountains (the Alps). You can go in less than an hour to Milan, in two hours in Liguria in the beautiful towns of "Portofino", "Alassio", "Camogli".
    You can visit the most beautiful lakes in Italy, such as the "LagoMaggiore", the "Lago di Como". You can go in a few hours in France with confortable train connections. With us you can go skiing in Bardonecchia ... and, if you want, in the summer go to the mountains to go trekking and then go to Sicily to the beach near the wonderful city of Syracuse.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours maximum

Our beach in Sicily
Our house in Rome
The view from our house in Rome
Another view of Bardonecchia
Bardonecchia
Bardonecchia mountain were we go
Rome the Colosseum
Rome the forums
our home
Our Home
our home
The famous Mole Antonelliana
Me and the Alpes in the back
A view of Turin
Hi I'm Barbara


Host ref number: 487559314728