Be surrounded by nature and agricultural landscape in the Dordogne, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Robbert, I'am a dutch artist, photographer and former teacher on an art academy in the Netherlands. Recently performing painting as well. I live in France for 10 years near the city Montignac in the Dodorgne ( Perigord Noir ), where I bought an old barn and a near by house. I transformed the barn in a very nice atelier and a very comfortable living place, all surrounded by a cosy and nice garden. The total surface of the area is 8000 m2. The place is beautiful located, not far from the river Vézère and lots of other beauty spots. The nearest cities are Montignac, Terrasson, Brive la Gaillarde, Sarlat, Perigieux. There are many places of interest, like castles caves with prehistoric paintings, ancient historic villages, spectacular landscapes,....etc. I need help for gardening and general works in and around the house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The main aspect of this place is nature and its agricultural surrounding. also having contact with the french people and language . The encounter with (pre) historic, cultural places, the beauty of the landscape,
    learning technical aspects of works.

  • Help

    Help

    The help I need includes several general works, garden and if possible more technical works.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, French, German, Italian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is private in the separate house on the first floor, with a comfortable two person bedroom and a bathroom all in good order. the cooking is to be done in the fully equipped kitchen in the renovated barn.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visiting the interesting places, which can be reached with the public transport to all main villages and cities ( local railways ), The most efficient transport is by car, but cycling is also possible, however it needs a sportive nature due to the hilly area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 -5 days a week

Host ref number: 486939619642