Two dogs, some cool projects, wine and beautiful scenery are waiting for you in Erden, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 191 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there :)

    My name is Janine (29), I have been a Volunteer myself and had the most amazing experiences of my life being one.
    So when I bought this small house here in the Moselle valley, I was sure I want to host volunteers and want to give something back.

    So basically I live with my two dogs in a small rural house in a beautiful small village directly on the Moselle.
    I am working online and can definitely give you some tips about how to do so if you are interested.
    Trier is a cute student town and just a 30 minutes car or train ride away (I can take you there or to the train station whenever you need it). There will also be a bicycle available for you.
    Here is a lot of wine and great places to explore. Luxembourg is an hour away and I normally organize international Expat Meet Ups in Trier, which you are more than welcome to join.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am always willing to learn and share experiences. I can share what I´ve learned about dogs, working online, and life in general so far. If you would like to learn german, I can also help you with this or we simply taste some local wine, cook together and figure out what we can learn from each other.

  • Help

    Help

    I have two amazing dogs, which would love some more attention and a house that is mostly renovated but still missing a lot of details. The same with the garden :) So there are a lot of things to do and we can definitely figure out what you would like to help with. Some help with the cooking and the cleaning would also be welcome!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own small guest room

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I do have a 'good' internet connection and you will have a small "office" in your room ;) I am often working from home as well.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 486884329885