Help with our garden in Saint Laurent Sur Gorre, France

Country

France

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/08/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    121

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a place of great peace and quiet, in the beautiful Limousin countryside. Rolling hills covered in trees and vegetation with ponds and lakes that attract wild deer, sanglier and other small creatures. Our place is many things to us, our home, a farm and our little piece of heaven. It is on the edge of a national park which has lots of things to see, not far from Limoges, Rochechouard and Chalus. The Limousin is considered as a good cycling and walking area, due to plenty of roads and little traffic and great air quality. We are an anglo-french family. The family has good memories of the last helper we had to stay and hope to find someone to help us control nature in our garden and help out with odd jobs around the place.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are happy to give French or English tuition. We can also write work references, if you want or need them.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Nothing heavy or complicated, just another pair of hands!!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room with a private bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is plenty of room around the house and land for any sporting activities. We have the equipment for badminton, snooker and good WiFi !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 485582944449