Help with tourist and art projects in Petra, Jordan



Favourited 5 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    Hello everyone, I'm Ramzi from Petra my old 24 years I start me and my friend small project hostel for the young people in Petra so we have many things to do, I'm person he finish his high school and I don't complete my university because I see myself in Tourism field I'm now working in the hotel as reservation Department Maneger I just came back after two years work in Amman to Petra there's many stories to tell about it, our hostel two floors traditional home from the Rock something interesting to see and to stay inside front of the building there's Petra Mountain's panorama view so we need someone to help us and support us of course you will feel at your home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As you know the culture is different from country to other specially here in Jordan Traditional culture, Bedouin, land of civilizations and heritage you learn with us many many things also if you're interested about the Arabic language we will teach you.

  • Help


    What we want to be one of our family help the tourist are coming to Petra and they will stay in our hostel also cook together shopping do some work in the garden some art project on the wall help in the hostel, I'm sure you will like us and our hostel

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    For anyone you will stay with us in the hostel we have me and my friend we have big room in the hostel with all the services so you will be the third one we will cook and had the food together in the hostel also we do some event's in the weekend outside in the caves and there's many things you will be one of our family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will introduce you to the whole area and to all archaeological sites and you will visit the family to see their lives and how to live and there is a special car with us for anything we need

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 484914867894