Experience being a part of a typical Australian family and help with childcare in Bli Bli, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 110 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    3971

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for a young female located on the Sunshine Coast or willing to relocate. Needed to help care for two young boys (4 & 6). We are new to this and would love someone who wants to be part of the family.
    Needed for approx 15 hours a week sometimes less or more. Hours can be flexible and will change as work commitments do. Hours would be broken up throughout the week. Saturdays are required every second weekend, however this wont be all the time. Main duties are helping get the kids ready for school, helping with dinner (or entertaining the kids), some washing, general help around the house.
    We want you to enjoy your time here and not be an employee.
    As well as joining our family and household, we would like someone that can do general light housework such as laundry, as well as some cooking to help out.
    Included is room, food, internet, and utilities and joining a network of other families with international students and aupairs. On your spare off we would love to show you the Australian culture and let you explore what the sunshine coast has to offer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will get to experience being a part of a typical Australian family. Explore the beautiful beaches and hinterland the Sunshine Coast has to offer. As we require someone as soon as possible. We would like you to be relaxed and have fun on your journey as well as meet a network of like minded families..

  • Help

    Help

    Child care/baby sitting, light house duties, some cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with ceiling fan, with food/meals included, internet access, some transport.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Sunshine Coast has some of the most beautiful beaches and hinterlands. We would love to show you around and take adventures together as a family.
    We would love someone to be a part of the family and be respectful for living with young children.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Approx 15 hours a week


Host ref number: 484552993968