Help our family with English in a small Siberian town, Nefteyugansk, Russia

Country

Russia

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/05/2019

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Russian family with 2 kids (both 5 years old). We are looking for somebody with whom our kids could practice English (currently they have a very poor knowledge) and spend time while we are at work. We live in a small Siberian town where speaking English is not a very common skill to have. So if you are good with kids and up for discovering the magnificent siberian part of Russia - welcome!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our town which is called Nefteyugansk is almost right in the middle of Russia. People come here to enjoy nature or to learn about the locals (Khanty and Mansi are the native folks here). This area is also known for being populated with mammoth. So in winter you could do cross-country or downhill skiing and skating (the season starts quite early in November and ends quite late around April). There is also an option to travel around the KHMAO region to please your anthropological interests.

  • Help

    Help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get your own room in our appartment that might be a playing room for the kids during the day. It's not a big appartment, but my husband and I usually are at work during the day. We will also provide you with food. So basically we invite you to be a member of the family for some time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will be happy to add a gym membership if needed - we have one of the biggest swimming pools in the region. If interested, you can join my husband at his car repair shop and build your own car or learn to do it there.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 483328213642