Join our contemporary family in Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    61.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Availability from 1st January 2023.

    Hello!

    I am a single mum up for sharing my home in Palma on the beautiful Island of Mallorca. I am looking for help to take care of, teach, play and adventure with my baby boy on weekdays whilst I work.

    I am mummy to Felix who will be 6months old by the end of December. I have just gone back to work full time. Candidates should be comfortable / have experience with little one's.

    A bit about me - I was born in England, and I’m half Italian, I’ve worked & travelled internationally using the Island as a home base for over 7 years.

    I am looking for someone to take care of Felix while I work and to help keep on top of the house work.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have been sharing with housemates for over 10 years and love meeting new people to share hobbies with. I’m into yoga, cycling, hiking, swimming and exploring the Island and festivals, going on excursions as well as chilling on the sofa and watch a good series together.

    I am English & speak basic Spanish and would love to improve! I intend for Felix to be bilingual at the very least so both languages are spoken at home and Birgit speaks German to him as well!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I’m currently working 7 hours a day, Monday to Friday,(9-1pm, 2hr break to feed/express for F & then back to the office 3-6pm). I will have some flexibility around these hours and might be able to work at home partially. Felix is still breastfed so I express for when I’m in the office.

    I already share home with one AMAZING work-awayer, Birgit, who has been here since September and has decided to return after Christmas (hurray)! We are getting on so well and its wonderful to have Birgit stay longer since by now, Felix has formed a strong bond. Birgit is Austrian, a life coach & spiritual healer and works mostly online. She has two grown up kids herself, and speaks fluent German, Spanish & English! I’m also happily hosting short stay work-awayers until Christmas to give the extra pair of hands and then have availability January onwards.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Gemma speaks English & basic Italian but would love to improve her Spanish. Birgit, who is our current work-awayer and staying with us long-term since September is Austrian and speaks fluent German, English & Spanish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Join us in our shared apartment with sea views and a communal swimming pool!

    We have a bright and airy double bedroom, and a shared bathroom, in a wonderful apartment which is all open plan and includes a large, decked out private roof top terrace and balcony.

    The apartment is in a great area. We are close to Palma centre but enjoy a peaceful neighbourhood.

    Whilst the childcare is the main focus, I am opening my home as a friendly, fun & respectful housemate and it is important we maintain responsibility to share the housework. I’m very clean and tidy and expect you to be too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The apartment is located 10mins bike ride from Palma centre with direct access to the bike lanes opposite the house. There are several buses that go from a bus stop within a 3mins walk, with regular buses to the beach or into town.

    I love sharing activities such as hiking or rock climbing at the weekend or visiting a nearby Cala for a SUP! I have been teaching yoga in the centre of town for several years and would welcome any interest!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have fiber optic, unlimited wifi all corners of the flat & balcony, also reaching the terrace.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is free parking on the Passeo Maritime very close to the apartment. Safe & the van can be left for up to two weeks at a time in one spot. We do not have means to supply electricity but plenty of sunshine for optimal solar panel charging!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 482866393473

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host