Help us on our property on 10 acres in North Idaho, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/11/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    110

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have 10 acres in North Idaho. The area is 30 min from Coeur d'Alene a resort town. We are surrounded by lakes ski resorts an Silverwood theme park is 1 mile from us and during the time we need help will be the end of the season and the beginning of Scarywood, a great and very popular place to go. The area is spectacularly beautiful and there is anything in the area you would like to do depending on your taste. We have the Centenial trail and the Hiawatha Trail for bicycles, boating, shopping, camping, coffee, breweries, etc.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I would say Our area is full of homesteaders, and people who want to live off the grid, now we don't but we do live in a rural area with city life an hour away. People move here because of the freedom of lifestyle that they can choose for themselves. Growing your own food, living off the land or big business is all available here.
    Spokane Wa is an hour away. Native Americans culture is our area. This is a conservative area so just know that ahead of time, which makes everyone here very friendly and very helpful. If you wanted to learn about something I'm sure we can find some one who knows.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on when you can come we will be resideing a mobile home with red metal siding and adding a back poach with electricity. We have a metal pole barn we are converting into a living quarters. This is where we really need help, my husband has had three neck surgeries and I his wife just doesn't want him to do all the work himself which he can do but ... So we need water lines run from the source, some plumbing in the house and some is done. we have electricity to the barn but nees to be run inside so experience and knowledge in electrical is a must. Some Sheetrock or wood siding interior and maybe flooring, oh and fixtures need to be put in. Also a shed will be need to be built and attached to the barn. So a lot of work BUT any help to get started is what we need. So from 1 to 2 day or until the project is finished is what we need.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    So the barn/house is where you will be sleeping. it's 30x30 with insulation and a concrete flooring a loft, very comfy. The sooner we get the bathroom done the sooner you can use it, the bathroom in our Mobil will be used until it gets done. Same with the kitchen. I cook dinners and will have lunch items available and breakfast will either be cooked or will have item available for you depending on what you like. We do eat simply and as fresh as we can but junk food is not out of the question If needed. Lol

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We go to town two days a week so if you need to go we can take you. I guess it just depend on why you are doing this program and what your goals are. We are accommodating but will not be taken advantage of. We are allowing you to come to our home as to give you an experience. We expect the work to be done to our satisfaction and an area to be explored to your satisfaction.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 482772667917