Well-travelled family hoping to exchange cultures and languages in Ungersheim , France

Country

France

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    We are a family of 3, with a 5-Year old little girl.
    We have travelled around the world for many months and at the moment need to stay in France for a while.

    Since about a year, we have openned an organic food store, so we are very well concerned about healthy eating and environemental preservation.
    We live in a village called Ungersheim, which is very much involved in ecological projects such as a eco-wooden houses, organic food production, sustainable energies...
    Ungersheim is located in Alsace which is a great region to discover :
    - 25 minutes to Mulhouse
    - 30 minutes to Colmar
    - 60 minutes to Strasbourg
    - 45 minutes to Bâle in Switzerland
    - 30 minutes to Germany

    This is the right moment to host travellers in exchange with conversational moments with us (few hours a week) to help us teach englisg to our daughter to improve her english skills as we will need this to go travel again.
    We really love to meet people from various countries and if you love to cook, this is going to be a great experience also !

    We have previously hosted an au pair. This was a great experience and we will surely do it again in the futur, but during school period, we don't need much babysitting.

    Duration : 1-5 nights for a couple and 60-90 nights for a girl/woman travelling alone, depending on your project.


    Please contact us for any further information.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We really love to spend time with our guests and also help practicing french.
    We can give advise on places to visit, we also like to guide local visits and share nice moments around many type of food.

  • Help

    Help

    First of all, we look for people to help us teaching english to our daughter. No need to be a teacher, just speeking good english and being willing to spend time talking with her/us.

    Then, as a member of the house, since we work a lot, some help with the housework will be appreciated.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a bedroom and bathroom in our ecological home, internet acces and shared meals. Since we have our own organic food store, no need to bother about grocery shopping !

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live about 10 minutes to a train station.
    Staying with us, you will always have the choice between spending time with us and going on your own for free visits.
    We just like to organize the schedule of the upcoming week, but this can always be changed depending on opportunities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 482612479231