Help with looking after 4 kids and guesthouse in Essaouira in Morrocco

Country

Morocco

Favourited 209 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 4 kids (13, 11, 8 and 2 years old) settled in Essaouira in Morrocco and we are managing a guesthouse with an ecological and well being concept : permaculture garden, organic food, yoga classes, cooking worshops, hammam, massage, etc. Our guesthouse is a fabulous and peaceful place to relax with a beautiful swimming pool, to enjoy nature and discover a lot. We also organize activities around to discover Morrocco : hiking, riding horses, camels, biking, surfing, kite surfing, sailing...
    We are currently building a new ecological yoga shala in the garden made of wood and straw. We would really be happy to welcome people who can help us with nice project !

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This experience will allow to discover a great and welcoming part of Morrocco and its way of life and then to exchange about an ecological way of life too with the special gardening techniques, the particular way of cooking, etc.

  • Help

    Help

    we need help for different things : helping with the construction of our new yoga shala in the garden, taking care of our small 2 years old who stays at home, gardening, farming, shopping, help in the house , help serving the customers for dinner and to welcome and give attention to our clients.
    For the baby sitting, we would like that our kids grow with the montessori approach, in the nature and with different languages. We would like them to develop their artistic skills also (music, painting, etc) so everything is open.
    In the guesthouse, the help can change everyday according to the needs and it consists in supporting the manager in all tasks in contact with customers so it is better to speak english and french to communicate with the employees also who speak french.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French,English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide a room with its own private bathroom in our house and workawayers will have access to the entire place and especially an outside kitchen if sometimes he/she wants to cook something ( we will provide all the meals of course).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Driving licence recommended because we can lend a car and to pick the kids at school.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 482382173616