Help with horses and growing organic vegetables in Cavedine, a small village in Trentino, north Italy



Favourited 528 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    Hello everyone! We are an Italina family of 4 people, dad, mum and two children of 25 and 20 years old. We have a farm with horses, one dog and two cats and 70 chickens. We live in Cavedine, a small village located in the country side between the city of Trento and Garda lake. We are an active family, dealing with different activities: mum works in the office in Trento, Andrea ,Giulia and dad work in the farm, raising and training horses, and organising riding tours. We try to keep horses in a natural way, all together in a herd. Furthermore, we train them using natural techniques, though communication, respect, leadership and establishing a friendly relationship with them.
    We also deal with organic agriculture: vegetables, patatos, corn, eggs. Giulia speaks Italian, German and English, whereas dad and mum only Italian. We are open-minded, friendly and interested in discovering new cultures and way of living. We are vegetarians, but we also cook vegan! We love experimenting different recipies with vegetables! We would like to share with you our love for nature and our philosophy of life! Join us and and experience the country life! We look for highly motivated people that are not afraid of hard work and of getting the hands dirty! 😉

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will have the opportunity to discover the Italian culture, and learning how to deal with horses and training them in a natural way. Moreover you can ride.

  • Help


    We need help with horse managing, cleaning, caring, and organising riding activities for children and tourists.
    We need help in agriculture, execially in spring and summer, growing organic vegetables, In summer we also would like to have someone supporting us in the kitchen, because we have to cook for many people.
    We also would like to improve our language skills, especially English and German.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, German, English, French

  • Accommodation


    Independent single or double room with bathroom. In summer you have to share the bedroom with other workers. We live in the centre of the village, whereas the farm is above the village, all surrounded by nature. In summer we eat lunch and dinner at the farm. We sleep at home.
    Though public transport you can reach easily the main city of the region.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Valle dei Laghi (Lake Valley) 25 km far away from Trento and Riva del Garda. This valley has 7 lakes, there are a lot of biking paths, climbing routs, and horse riding tracks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25 hours/week)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)

Host ref number: 482365429148