Help me in the creation of a self sufficience place for life in the pyrennes of Spain.

Country

Spain

Favourited 192 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Im creating an space for self sufficience life in a forrest of pines in the pyrennes of Spain, in Aragon, near an ecovillage. I am a nomadic person. I have lived for 10 years in a tippi house in the french pyrenees and i have been a biologic farmer for about 12 years. My spirit is an indigenous people that addapts to the environment and dont try to change it. Im an active person and i enjoy active and positive people. Im the father of three daughters, one son and the grandfather of two beautiful childs. My religion is simplicity.

    Estoy listo para recibir a gente a partir de enero 2020

    No tengo internet.
    Gracias!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Randonnées, contemplation, méditation, interagir avec les éco-projets les plus proches, faire de la musique, etc. Egalement compositeur de polirithmie phonique, j'enseignais la percussion avec voix et instruments en France depuis quelques années. J'aime aussi jouer aux échecs. Les paysages pour les promenades et le silence pour la méditation est un plus très important pour moi.

    Hikings, contemplation, meditation, interact with the nearest eco-projects, make music, etc. Also Im a compositor of polirithmie phonic and polirithmic phonic, i was teaching percussion with voice and instruments in France for some years. Also i love to play chess. The landscapes for walkings and the silence for meditation is a plus very important in my place.

  • Help

    Help

    Need help with tending to my animals and taking care of my wood cabin and vegetable garden while I am away. I have hens, rabbits and a mule that need to be fed daily. I am usually away 2 or 3 days a week on other business and need someone to be a caretaker of my home during this time. When I am there we can do small tasks involving the garden or craft projects (depending on what I am doing at that time). There will be a lot of down time to read, cook or play chess / meditate / compose / play music.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One traditional finnish circular tent near my cabanne. You can see it on the pictures.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Must be prepared for rustic off grid living: no toilets / water usage is limited, no WiFi, small amount of electricity (solar panels)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, max 25 hours/week

Cuisine d'été

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.0)






Host ref number: 481493194167