Gardening, language practice,Ecolibarary and adventure in Tana Toraja, Indonesia

Country

Indonesia

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello , my name is Martinus Ino and I'm a 41 year-old ,i live with my Mother in Uluway Village,about 40Km south of Makale city in Tana Toraja, South Sulawesi. You must have heard about this area: it's quite famous for its beautifully decorated wooden houses and funeral rituals. Google it ;)

    Work as a Farmer(Coffee,Cocoa and Cloves,but i really interesting how to make chocolates with tradisional process,so if you had any skill about it then you could teach me), Rock climbing Trainer /Adventure trainer and Cultural Tour guide in Toraja and set up my all Job to support my Family in the village..
    I have Mountain Gear for Camping,Rock Climbing or Hiking,if you want to feel the different way of adventure during your trip in Toraja,you have to spend few days here for Gardening,Teaching,Hiking and Rock Climbing

    I'll be waiting for you In Tana Toraja and we face the hard life together,so be a real traveler to support each other,thats why we were in Workaway..
    Terima kasih or as we say here : kurre sumanga' )

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn deeply about Toraja Culture and its Philosofy and do some outdoor activity such as Jungle Trekking and Hiking

  • Help

    Help

    Teaching and sharing your culture with my family and village.
    Farming,trekking and rock climbing and Environmental movement

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You Will stay in wooden house in private room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Trekking ,camping,Rock climbing and will show you the incredible Toraja Culture

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Flexible (max 25 hours)


Host ref number: 481284819324