Fantasy, sci-fi lovers together in one place for nature-friendly living and filmmaking - Kazakhstan

Country

Kazakhstan

updated  

Favourited 82 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, dear life loving people. I do own a piece of land and a house on it. I found it a great place to create some outdoor art and a place where animals and people can live in peace and harmony. I like taking care of pets. It is time I feel not waisted. I did some progress with house right now. It has gas from city, electricity too. For water I have my own well. Recently changed heating system, so it's possible to stay at winter time too. So there are always work in interior finish and design. I am fond of Science Fiction, but also I am into downshifting. But also as an architect I support more movements, like Project "Venus", "Arcology" and ideas of living and creating art. Come if you want to built an art form or movie props. Like at "Burning man" festival. Looking for building community of life loving friends. Also shoot some short sci-fi movie or web series.

    Now looking for couples or female travelers for more child care. Thanks.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Ah... For a time being in Kazakhstan can learn about unique country which stands on the Great Silk Way. The multinational Republic with mixed marriages, mixed blood people and passion for hospitality, meat eating, mountain trekking and a lot more. There are a lot of travellers going through Kazakhstan to China or Russia, Mongolia, and they decide to stay or come back to Almaty especially. Here we have highest ice skating ring, Ski resorts, hunting with eagle, canyon and a lot of beautiful lakes.

  • Help

    Help

    1) Come if you want to stay in quiet place and build some Art Form ( sculpture, wall painting) or Architectural element (Dog house, kitchen unit, SPA room, hut) using various materials.

    2) Also come for a stuff like housekeeping and looking for pets. Gardening ( for spring - summer season)

    3) Great will be having travellers, who are open for teaching kids Elementary English, Pencil Drawing, Sculpture making. That's just a bunch of neighbour kids from the block. But if teacher stays for long term there could be kids from city interested in studying with specialist at our Art center.

    4) The awesome thing I would love to have is an actor traveller who will be a guest star in my Sci-fi web show.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Russian, Kazakh

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are two rooms possible to stay. One is living room and other separate room, which is also for photo shooting. Workawayers can use house facilities. WC, laundry, bath, shower, hall and dinner rooms with TV and computer. Kitchen can be and must be used for cooking talent, cocktail making.

    Kazakh's best dish is boiled meat for more then 2 hours. Afterwards adding dough, onion and ets. Cause it how nomads did survive in steppes of our Motherland. However I prever to have different kind of food. So kitchen is open for any kind of food. Sometimes thinking become a vegi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is internet. Xbox 360 with kinect. Place is in area of new born part of city. Quiet far from downtown, but easy reachable by bus and I do often go by car for a couchsurfing or other social events in downtown. Also going to mountains and living in tents.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 479368962168