Help us with gardening and DIY in Piedmont, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    127

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    June-september 2021-we need help for gardening and renovation.

    Hello, I'm Serena and i'm married with Gianluca. We are parents of two children: our daughter Agnese who is 16 years scout girl and our son Emiliano who is 8 years old. We also have a little dog, its name is Frida. We recently move to a beautiful typical italian country house with a big garden around it. We leave in a small country named Caluso in the north west part of Italy, near Turin. It's a good base to visit the surrounding places: in one hour you can reach the mountains, in two hours you can reach the sea, in one hour and half you can go to Milan. At the moment i'm working, whit a part-time job and normally i'm busy during the morning, while, my husband is working outside for a lot of time during the week.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love food and and make barbecue parties with our friends sharing a glass of good wine in our garden. We have a little swimming pool. We are really open to other cultures and we are also open to teach italian's and we would like to improve our english. Piedmont is a wonderful land with a lot of castles to visit and a lot of different landscapes to appreciate like mountains, hills and lakes (we have one 10 minutes far from here). It is also one of the most important wine area in the world. In detail Caluso is the land of "Erbaluce" one of the best white wine in Italy. In the surrounding it is possible to practice footing, walking, swimming (there are two swimming pools) canoeing,and horse riding

  • Help

    Help

    We are searching for a girl or a boy younger than 30 years old.Who loves nature, children, music,art,food and sharing his/hers/their culture, so is very important for us to host someone who has no problem to help us in various activities like gardening (we have a big garden and we would like to have some help with it like cutting the grass,taking care of the plants and trees,etc.) ,cleaning the swimming pool and some other home works (we're avvailable to teach you the things we're asking for).

    We want to improve our English so we're looking for someone with a good level :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We're interested to improving our english and we're very interested in cultural exchanges. we're also availlable to introduce you to italian culture (language, places, art and food).

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can put at your disposal one room inside our home at the ground floor. The room is at your exclusive use. You will use the bathroom at the ground floor, while normally the rest of the family uses the bathroom at the first floor. We will provide you with italian food. If you like cooking we are open to new dishes!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In caluso there is railway station and we have also bus lines to go to Turin and to Ivrea.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have wifi 24/7

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 478472417581