Come learn about plants from expert gardeners in our nursery, Germany, Lower Saxony

Country

Germany

Favourited 107 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family run nursery (since 1965) - garden center with own production and buying in- just run by women. We sell directly from the shop, cutflowers, potplants, perennials, shrubs, ornamentals and on markets through Germany and via Internet. Also we have students who learn the profession at our place. In the nursery is a park for plant examples, so the customer and visitor can wonder around and gets ideas. We are working with international workers. Easy for you to travel to Hamburg, Hannover and Berlin by train (in 2 hours). - -please only non smokers--

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Because we have a qualificated gardenmaster, you can get a good knowlege around, we realy are deep into plants. We are living in a village and do everything by hand with fun. In summer there is also an outdoor public 50 m pool in the village , even a horseriding school in town. All generation family is to meet.

  • Help

    Help

    First of all: We find tasks for all kind of qualification of the guest. Helping on plants in the landscaping park or in the glasshouse and things to make the garden friends happy. Second: If you have fun to cook you are also welcome.
    Als erstes: Wir finden Jobs für jegliche Fähigkeiten eines Gastes. Verarbeitung der Pflanzen im Landschaftsgarten oder im Gewächshaus und Jobs, die den Gartenliebhaber und Kunden glücklich machen. Zweitens: Wenn Du Lust hast zu Kochen bist Du auch willkommen.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a room, own bathroom, with fridge, possibility of making coffee - tea, kitchen use with charing, invited for food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    you can ride a bycicle, a public open big swimming pool in the village, the station " Schnega" is 5 km away..we can pick you up

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Just the size of a normal car - van to park is possible

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)















Host ref number: 477587376759